Undergraduate Admission, Queen's University, Canada

Header Image: Dates and Deadlines

[sailing]

Key Dates and Deadlines

Friday, September 27, 2019

  • Visit Queen's at the Ontario Universities' Fair September 27-29. This is a great opportunity to chat with students and professors, and to learn why Queen's is Canada's Definitive University Experience!

Tuesday, October 1, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

  • Visit Queen's November 2-3 Learn more about the living and learning environment, tour the campus, talk to our students and professors and see why Queen's is the right place for you! Register now.

Sunday, December 1, 2019

  • December 1 is the deadline to submit the online Major Admission Award (MAA) application on SOLUS (Queen's online student centre). We advise students, who are planning to apply for an MAA to apply to Queen's (through OUAC) earlier – by November 15 so that you can access the application.

Saturday, February 1, 2020

Saturday, February 15, 2020

  • February 15 is the recommended last day to submit current high school transcript, including a list of second semester courses (where applicable).

    (Does not apply to current Ontario high school students. Current Ontario high school students' grades will automatically be forwarded by their high school)

  • February 15 is the recommended last day to submit an Admission Bursary application for all programs.

Thursday, April 30, 2020

  • By April 30, Queen’s will have received Ontario high school grades from the Ontario Universities' Application Centre (OUAC).

  • April 30 is the last day Queen’s will accept documents in support of an application for applicants.

Friday, May 1, 2020

  • May 1 is the deadline for response to offers of admission for student applicants not attending high school in Ontario.

    Please check your offer correspondence carefully for your response deadline date.

Friday, May 15, 2020

  • By May 15, all Queen's admission decisions are complete and posted on SOLUS. Log in at my.queensu.ca.

Monday, June 1, 2020

  • June 1 is the deadline for response to offers of admission for students attending an Ontario high school.

    It is also the deadline for all students who receive an offer after May 1.

    Please check your offer correspondence carefully for your response deadline date.

Monday, June 8, 2020

Wednesday, July 15, 2020

  • Final grades and confirmation of OSSD deadline, for Ontario high school students.

Saturday, August 1, 2020

  • Final transcripts are due to Queen's by August 1.
    Please note: Ontario high school students' deadline is July 15.

Tuesday, September 1, 2020

  • Final Transcript deadline for students studying the GCE curriculum.

Saturday, September 5, 2020

Wednesday, November 11, 2020