Principal Patrick Deane has determined the membership of a committee to advise him on the appointment of a permanent replacement to fill the position of Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic). The search for the new Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic) is already underway. The committee will begin its work immediately.

The committee members are:

  • Patrick Deane, Principal and Vice-Chancellor (Chair)
  • Heather Cole, Chief of Staff and Legal Advisor, Office of the Principal (Secretary)
  • Nancy Ross, Vice-Principal (Research)
  • Donna Janiec, Vice-Principal (Finance and Administration)
  • Ann Tierney, Vice-Provost and Dean of Student Affairs
  • Fahim Quadir, Vice-Provost and Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Postdoctoral Affairs
  • Eric Sikich, Alma Mater Society President
  • Beth Langdon, Society of Graduate and Professional Students President
  • Kanonhsyonne Janice Hill, Associate Vice-Principal (Office of Indigenous Initiatives)
  • Stephanie Simpson, Associate Vice-Principal (Human Rights, Equity and Inclusion)
  • David Court, Board of Trustees Representative
  • Jane Philpott, Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Kevin Deluzio, Dean, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science
  • Sharon Regan, Professor, Department of Biology
  • Sandra den Otter, Vice-Provost (International)
  • David Detomasi, Adjunct Associate Professor, Smith School of Business
  • Nicolas Lamp, Associate Professor, Faculty of Law 

Originally published in the Queen's Gazette

Article tags