Faculty & Staff

Program Staff

Meet the team behind MEERL.  ​

Send us your questions via email or book a time to speak with us directly about MEERL.​

Dr. Vicki Remenda

Director, MEERL

Email Dr. Vicki Remenda  LinkedIn Dr. Vicki Remenda

Brittany Jennings

Program Manager, MEERL ​

Email Brittany Jennings  LinkedIn Brittany Jennings


Faculty & Instructors

Learn from the best.

Our instructors are working at the forefront of their fields. Learn from renowned teaching staff from across Queen's campus and industry leaders who bring their daily experience and insights to the discussion. They are passionate about their work, committed to student achievement and excited to share their knowledge.

Alexandra Pedersen

Business Development Officer
McDonald Institute

alexandra.pedersen@queensu.ca

Profile

Anastasia Lintner

Lintner Law | Special Projects Counsel Canadian Environmental Law Association

al125@queensu.ca

Profile

Andrew Russell

Former United Nations Senior Advisor

a.russell@queensu.ca

Profile

Anne Johnson

Assistant Professor, Robert M. Buchan Department of Mining

anne.johnson@queensu.ca

Profile

Bahman Kashi ​

Department of Economics | President, Limestone Analytics 

bahman.kashi@queensu.ca

Profile

David Detomasi​

Professor, Smith School of Business

david.detomasi@queensu.ca

Profile

David Kerr

Former Independent Mining Consultant

djk5@queensu.ca

Profile

Heather Jamieson​

Professor, Geological Sciences and Geological Engineering

jamieson@queensu.ca

Profile

Jean Hutchinson

Professor, Geological Sciences and Geological Engineering

hutchinj@queensu.ca

Profile

John Varsek

Retired Canadian Petroleum Industry Leader 

jv57@queensu.ca

Profile

Joyce Hostyn

Rewilder, Designing Change

joyce.hostyn@queensu.ca

Profile

Rob Harrap

Continuing Adjunct, Geological Sciences and Geological Engineering

harrap@queensu.ca

Profile