Partnerships and Innovation

Office of Partnerships and Innovation
Office of Partnerships and Innovation

Contact Us

Below you will find the email addresses of key contact units within the Queen’s University Partnerships and Innovation department, followed by the individual staff directory listing. 

Team Members - Name and Title Email Phone
Jim Banting, Assistant Vice-Principal (Partnerships and Innovation) jim.banting@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 78537
Janice Mady, Director, Research and Innovation Partnerships madyj@queensu.ca 613-533-3376
Beth Gillen, Financial Analyst beth.gillen@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 74870
Stephen Scribner, Director Intellectual Property, Patent Agent stephen.scribner@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 77483
Angela Lyon, Patent Agent angela.lyon@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 75961
Nancy McIntyre, Patent Clerk nancy.mcintyre@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 75133
Jason Hendry, Assistant Director, Commercial Development jason.hendry@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 74780
Michael Wells, Assistant Director, Commercial Development michael.wells@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 79138
Rick Boswell, Assistant Director (Acceleration Programs and Incubation Facilities) boswellr@queensu.ca 613-533-6279
Kerry Ramsay, Project Manager, Women’s Entrepreneurship Strategy kerry.ramsay@queensu.ca 613-533-6501
Amanda Gilbert, Communications Coordinator amanda.gilbert@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 79345
Lisa Jones, Finance & Project Officer jonesl@queensu.ca 613-533-3371
Ricardo Smalling, Legal Counsel smalling@queensu.ca 613-533-3290
Margo Langford, Legal Counsel margo.langford@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 74578
Priscilla Ferrazzi, Research Contracts Associate/Legal Advisor ferrazzi.priscilla@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 78979
Sarah Gauthier, Research Contracts Associate/Legal Advisor sarah.gauthier@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 36954
Diana Purvis, Research Contracts, Team Lead diana.purvis@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 74582
Gary Larsen, Research Contracts Coordinator gary.larsen@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 75844
Jill Hughes, Research Contracts Coordinator jill.hughes@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 78768
Tammy Mewburn, Administrative Assistant tm116@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 75936

Mailing Addresses

Queen's Partnerships and Innovation
310 Bagot Street, c/o Seaway Coworking
Kingston, Ontario
K7K 3B5

Queen's Partnerships and Innovation - Research Contracts
Fleming Hall-Jemmett Wing, 3rd Floor
78 Fifth Field Company Lane
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
K7L 3N6