Staff & Faculty

Making up approximately half the University, the Faculty of Arts and Science offers twenty-seven departments and schools that provide an extraordinary scope of educational possibilities encompassing the creative arts, languages, humanities, social sciences, and physical and natural sciences.

This portion of our website is for you - the staff and faculty of Arts and Science. A place to find forms, policies, resources and important events.

Staff & Faculty Events & Deadlines Calendar

  • Monday August 28, 2017
    Grades deadline for July - August courses
  • Friday September 1, 2017
    Fall Term begins
  • Monday September 11, 2017
    Fall Term classes begin
  • Thursday September 14, 2017 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Science Council
  • Friday September 22, 2017 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Graduate Council Meeting
  • Tuesday September 26, 2017 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Undergraduate Chair Meeting
  • Wednesday September 27, 2017 from 10:30am to 12:00pm
    Undergraduate Chair Meeting
  • Thursday October 5, 2017 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Science Council
  • Tuesday October 10, 2017 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Graduate Council Meeting
  • Tuesday October 24, 2017 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Undergraduate Chair Meeting
  • Wednesday October 25, 2017 from 10:30am to 12:00pm
    Undergraduate Chair Meeting
  • Thursday November 2, 2017 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Science Council
  • Saturday November 4, 2017 to Sunday November 5, 2017
    Fall Preview
  • Tuesday November 14, 2017 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Graduate Council Meeting
  • Saturday November 18, 2017
    Fall Preview
  • Tuesday November 28, 2017 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Undergraduate Chair Meeting
  • Wednesday November 29, 2017 from 10:30am to 12:00pm
    Undergraduate Chair Meeting
  • Thursday December 7, 2017 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Science Council
  • Tuesday December 12, 2017 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Graduate Council Meeting
  • Tuesday January 9, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Graduate Council Meeting
  • Thursday January 11, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Science Council
  • Tuesday January 30, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Undergraduate Chair Meeting
  • Wednesday January 31, 2018 from 10:30am to 12:00pm
    Undergraduate Chair Meeting
  • Thursday February 1, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Science Council
  • Tuesday February 13, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Graduate Council Meeting
  • Thursday March 1, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Science Council
  • Tuesday March 13, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Undergraduate Chair Meeting
  • Tuesday March 13, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Graduate Council Meeting
  • Wednesday March 14, 2018 from 10:30am to 12:00pm
    Undergraduate Chair Meeting
  • Thursday April 5, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Science Council
  • Tuesday April 10, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Graduate Council Meeting
  • Tuesday April 17, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Undergraduate Chair Meeting
  • Wednesday April 18, 2018 from 10:30am to 12:00pm
    Undergraduate Chair Meeting
  • Tuesday May 1, 2018
    Summer Term begins
  • Thursday May 3, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Science Council
  • Tuesday May 8, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Graduate Council Meeting