Queen's Gazette | Queen's University

Search form

Honouring Canada's health-care leaders

Drs. Max Cynader, Ronald Worton, Salim Yusuf, Thomas John (Jock) Murrary and Adolfo de Bold (left to right) were inducted into the Canadian Medical Hall of Fame last week.

Queen's Faculty of Health Sciences hosted the 2014 induction ceremony for the Canadian Medical Hall of Fame last week. This year's inductees included Dr. Max Cynader, Dr. Adolfo de Bold (MSc’72, PhD’73), the late Dr. Walter C. Mackenzie, Dr. Thomas John (Jock) Murray, Dr. Ronald Worton, and Dr. Salim Yusuf.

The Canadian Medical Hall of Fame is the world’s only national hall of fame dedicated to celebrating the extraordinary contributions of medical professionals. Established in 1994, the hall of fame has since honoured 101 outstanding individuals.

More information about this year's inductees is available in a story previously posted on the Queen's News Centre.