Queen's Gazette | Queen's University

Queen's University Queen's University
    Search Type

    Search form

    Distinguished Service Award winners announced

    • DSA winners
      Chancellor Jim Leech (l) and Principal Daniel Woolf (r) presented the Distinguished Service Awards to (l-r) Jo-Anne Brady, Peter Taylor, Diane Kelly, Mike Condra, Barbara Teatero and Janice Deakin. (Photo by Lars Hagberg)

    The Distinguished Service Awards for 2014 were presented to six members of the Queen’s community this past weekend at the University Council’s annual dinner. Awarded each year to staff, faculty, alumni and friends to recognize exceptional contributions to the university, the DSAs were presented by Chancellor Jim Leech and Principal Daniel Woolf to Jo-Anne Brady, Mike Condra, Janice Deakin, Dianne Kelly, Peter Taylor and Barbara Teatero.

    “Each of these individuals deserves the heartfelt thanks of the Queen’s community for their years of service,” says Principal Woolf. “They’ve contributed immensely to the university’s mission and we are profoundly grateful.”

    More information on the Distinguished Service Awards can be found on the Secretariat’s website.