Queen's Gazette | Queen's University

Search form

University Council election period open

Queen’s alumni are invited to elect 10 new representatives to the University Council.

An online vote for the 10 four-year term positions is being conducted June 5-19.

The election is open to alumni only. All alumni should have received an email with voting instructions. Any alumni who have not received the email and are interested in voting can contact the University Secretariat at univsec@queensu.ca.

Biographical sketches of the candidate can be viewed online at the University Secretariat and Legal Counsel website.

The nominees are:
Patrick Allin
Maya Bielinski
Michael Ceci
Marc-André Cyr
Keith de Bellefeuille Percy
Raymond Enone Ngabe Ejang
Greg Frankson
John Frezell
Taylor Hannah-Gunness
Anjali Helferty
Michael Kocsis
Mathieu Laberge
Patrick Lounsbury
Robert Marsh
Cathy Matthews
Sean McGrady
Rebecca Finley-Schidlowsky
Tka Pinnock
Kathy Pritchard
Julia Reid
Jennifer Safruk
Jonathan Scarlett
Kenneth Sutton
Neil Wainwright
Chu Wang
Katie Wei
Jessica Weshler
Karen Wianecki
Kate Wilson
Andrew Witzke
Tom Woodhall

Earlier, Jonathan Cescon was acclaimed to a one-year term position (2017-18).

Established by statute in 1874, University Council serves as an advisory body to the university. Members provide advice on issues relating to the prosperity and well-being of Queen’s. The council’s responsibilities include the appointment of the chancellor and the election of six members to the Board of Trustees.

For more information visit the University Council webpage.

Questions can be directed to the University Secretariat at 613-533-6095 or email.