Queen's University

Header-MainMenu-UNIVERSITY-RELATIONS

[UNIVERSITY RELATIONS]
[UNIVERSITY RELATIONS]

University Relations

Integrated Communications

Integrated communications is responsible for developing and implementing comprehensive communications strategies in support of the university's strategic vision and priorities through stakeholder relations, internal and external communications, and media relations.

Integrated communications also works collaboratively with academic and administrative departments across the university.

Reporting to Vice-Principal University Relations, Michael Fraser, Integrated communications is part of a portfolio that includes Government and Institutional Relations.

Key service responsibilities to the campus include:

  • Strategic communications planning
  • Issues management and crisis communications
  • Media relations and media training
  • Internal communications, including Queen's Gazette
  • Brand communication, and insight, including Queen's Visual Identity
  • Management of the university's central websites and social media accounts

Contact the Integrated Communications Team

The Integrated Communications team is led by:

Michael Fraser
Vice-Principal, University Relations

Location: Richardson Hall, Suite 151
Main Line: 613-533-3410
Email: vpuniversityrelations@queensu.ca

Brenda Paul
Associate Vice-Principal, Integrated Communications
brenda.paul@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext. 74696

Location: Fleming Hall, Stewart-Pollock Wing, 4th floor
Main Line: 613-533-3250
Email: unicomm@queensu.ca

Office of the Vice-Principal (University Relations)
Alannah Boisvert Associate Director, University Relations alannah.boisvert@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x77403
Keri Algieri Administrative Assistant keri.algieri@queensu.ca 613-533-3410
Integrated Communications
University Communications
Peter Jeffrey Director of Communications peter.jeffrey@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x77491
Dave Rideout Senior Communications Officer dave.rideout@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x79648
Andrew Willson Senior Communications Officer andrew.willson@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x77565
Andrew Carroll Editor, The Gazette andrew.carroll@queensu.ca 613-533-6459
Anne Craig Media Relations Officer anne.craig@queensu.ca 613-533-2877
Christine Wash Administrative Coordinator christine.wash@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x75516
Issues Management
Mark Erdman Manager, Community Relations and Issues mark.erdman@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x79173
Research Communications
Melinda Knox Associate Director, Research Profile and Initiatives knoxm@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x79653
Kayla Dettinger Coordinator, Research Promotion kvd1@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x78158
Brand Communications & Insights
Tina Fisher Director, Brand Communications & Insights tina.fisher@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x74347
Nicole Prefontaine Procurement Officer and Project Manager prefontn@queensu.ca 613-533-6072
Shelley Weir Senior Graphic Designer shelley.weir@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x77505
Diana Gore Brand Coordinator diana.gore@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x75019
Creative Services   creative.services@queensu.ca  
Digital Strategy
Brian Chan Director, Digital Strategy brian.k.chan@queensu.ca  
Robin Moon Digital User Experience Manager robin.moon@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x75897
Eike Schamburek Digital Insights Analyst eike.schamburek@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x78725
Marc Rogall Front End Web Developer mlr7@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x79017
Social Media   social@queensu.ca