Queen's University

Queen's University Queen's University

Header-MainMenu-UNIVERSITY-RELATIONS

[UNIVERSITY RELATIONS]
[UNIVERSITY RELATIONS]

University Relations

Communications

Communications is responsible for developing and implementing comprehensive communications strategies in support of the university's strategic vision and priorities through stakeholder relations, internal and external communications, and media relations.

Communications also works collaboratively with academic and administrative departments across the university.

Reporting to Vice-Principal University Relations, Michael Fraser, Communications is part of a portfolio that includes Government and Institutional Relations.

Key service responsibilities to the campus include:

  • Strategic communications planning
  • Issues management and crisis communications
  • Media relations and media training
  • Internal communications, including Queen's Gazette
  • Brand communication, and insight, including Queen's Visual Identity
  • Management of the university's central websites and social media accounts

Contact the Communications Team

The Communications team is led by:

Michael Fraser
Vice-Principal, University Relations
vpuniversityrelations@queensu.ca
613-533-3410

Helen Vasilevski
helen.vasilevski@queensu.ca
613-533-2035

Location: Richardson Hall, Suite 151
Main Line: 613-533-3410
Email: unicomm@queensu.ca

Office of the Vice-Principal (University Relations)
Alannah Boisvert Executive Assistant to the VP, University Relations alannah.boisvert@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x77403
Keri Algieri Departmental Assistant keri.algieri@queensu.ca 613-533-3410
Research Communications
Melinda Knox Associate Director, Research Profile and Initiatives knoxm@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x79653
Kayla Dettinger Coordinator, Research Promotion   613-533-6000 x78158
University Communications
Peter Jeffrey Acting Director of Communications peter.jeffrey@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x77491
Dave Rideout Communications Officer dave.rideout@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x79648
Media Relations
Mark Erdman Acting Director, Media Relations and Issues mark.erdman@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x79173
Anne Craig Communications Officer anne.craig@queensu.ca 613-533-2877
Internal Communications
Andrew Carroll Editor, The Gazette andrew.carroll@queensu.ca 613-533-6459
Graphic Design Services
Nicole Prefontaine Manager, Creative Services prefontn@queensu.ca 613-533-6072
Larry Harris Senior Graphic Designer larry.harris@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x77505
Creative Services   creative.services@queensu.ca  
Web and Social Media Services (incl. Queen's Events Calendar)
Robin Moon Group Manager, Electronic Communications robin.moon@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x75897
Graham Stratford Senior Web Developer stratg@queensu.ca 613-533-2035 x79017
Social Media   social@queensu.ca