Secondary Units

In addition to the shared units, students must complete a further 30.0 secondary units to reach the minimum overall total required for the secondary, Arts and Science, Degree Program.  All secondary units must be completed at the Faculty of Arts and Science at Queen’s University. They may not be transferred from another post-secondary institution or from the primary Faculty or School at Queen’s. Dual Degree students must register all secondary units with the Faculty of Arts and Science and pay the appropriate fees.

All class and degree requirements for the secondary program must be completed according to the regulations of the Faculty of Arts and Science.  Secondary units may count towards the Arts and Science Plan.