Faculty

Photo Name

Research Area

Email

Kilian Atuoye

Atuoye, Kilian
Assistant Professor

Health equity in sub-Saharan Africa

 

Diana Cordoba

Córdoba, Diana
Assistant Professor

Political ecology; critical agrarian studies; social justice; environmental sustainability; Latin America

diana.cordoba@queensu.ca

Karen Dubinsky

Dubinsky, Karen
Professor

Canadian/Cuban relations, Cuban music, child migration, Canadian history

dubinsky@queensu.ca

Marc Epprecht

Epprecht, Marc
Professor
 

Environment, health, social history in southern Africa; gender and sexuality

epprecht@queensu.ca

Rebecca Hall

Hall, Rebecca
Assistant Professor

Resource extraction; feminist political economy; decolonization; settler colonialism

RH116@queensu.ca

Mark Hostetler

Hostetler, Mark
Assistant Professor
Continuing Adjunct

Political ecology; sustainability research; livelihoods approaches

hostetle@queensu.ca

Reena Kukreja

Kukreja, Reena
Assistant Professor

Feminist Political Economy, Migration, Masculinities, Postcolonial Feminism, South Asia, Caste, Community-based Research

RK54@queensu.ca

Paritosh Kumar

Kumar, Paritosh
Assistant Professor
Continuing Adjunct

Agriculture, genetic resources; tradition, modernity and religious revivalism in India

PK@queensu.ca

Robert Lovelace

Lovelace, Robert
Lecturer
Continuing Adjunct

Aboriginal studies in Canada and North America

lovelace@queensu.ca

David McDonald

McDonald, David
Professor

Public services, urbanization, water, energy, health, political theory, finance

DM23@queensu.ca

Celeste Pedri-Spade

Pedri-Spade, Celeste
Associate Professor
Queen's National Scholar

On leave as of September 2022

Visual anthropology and material culture; Indigenous art, photography and worldviews; Indigenous qualitative research; colonialism / decolonization

CVPS1@queensu.ca

Fahim Quadir

Quadir, Fahim
Professor

South-South cooperation, democracy and regional development

quadirf@queensu.ca

Bernadette Resurreccion

Resurrección, Bernadette
Associate Professor
Queen's National Scholar

Feminist political ecology; Natural resource management, climate change and livelihoods; Sustainability transitions

resurreccionb@queensu.ca

Scott Rutherford

Rutherford, Scott
Assistant Professor
Continuing Adjunct

Canadian history, social movements, settler-colonialism, cultural politics of development in North America

ruthers@queensu.ca

Susanne Soederberg

Soederberg, Susanne
Professor

Global political economy; debt; housing insecurity; urban displacements; finance

soederberg@queensu.ca

Marcus Taylor

Taylor, Marcus
Associate Professor

Political ecology; climate change; agriculture; livelihoods; rural development

marcus.taylor@queensu.ca

Kyla Tienharra

Tienhaara, Kyla
Assistant Professor
Canada Research Chair

Trade and investment; corporations and development; green industrial policy

kyla.tienhaara@queensu.ca