About Event Services

We are your on-campus event logistics partner, offering professional event management services at Queen’s University in Kingston. Our Sales and Event Coordinating teams help guide you through the planning process and ensure your event is successful.

Queen’s offers unique venue options across campus, and our experienced team can help enhance your event with on-campus catering, bar services, local supplier partnerships and summer accommodations.

As a department within Student Affairs, all revenue generated from our service fees helps provide vital student life programs and contribute to the University’s learning environment. Thank you for keeping your event on campus and investing back into student life!

    What can we do for you? We can help with 

    • Event planning
    • Food and beverage services
    • Room bookings
    • Summer Accommodations
    • Weddings

    Telephone: 613-533-2223
    E-mail: event.services@queensu.ca
    Visit the Event Services Office in Victoria Hall Room D119

    To book a room on campus, please visit our Reserve a Space page.

    To request more information, please visit our Request for Information page.

    Meet our Team

    Jennifer Pete

    Director, Business Development & Communications
    Housing & Ancillary Services

    P: 613-533-6000 x78332

    E: petej@queensu.ca

    Kathy Newstead

    Operations Manager

    P: 613-533-6000 x75004

    E: kathy.newstead@queensu.ca

    Elyse Helder

    Sales & Marketing Manager

    P: 613-533-6000 x77455

    E: elyse.helder@queensu.ca

    Robin Montgomery

    Sales & Marketing Coordinator (On Leave)

    P: 613-533-6000 x79432

    E:robin.montgomery@queensu.ca

    Marissa Stein

    Sales & Marketing Coordinator 

    P: 613-533-6000 x79008

    E: marissa.stein@queensu.ca

    Lisa Playter

    Event Coordinator 

    P: 613-533-6000 x78216

    E: playterl@queensu.ca

    Lauralei Gordon

    Assistant Event Coordinator

    P: 613-533-6000 x74254

    E: gordon.lauralei@queensu.ca

    Dara Olayokun

    Assistant Event Coordinator

    P: 613-533-6000 x78215

    E: o.olayokun@queensu.ca

    Kaitlyn Barbosa

    Event Coordinator

    E: kaitlyn.barbosa@queensu.ca

    Brittany Maines

    Event Coordinator

    P: 613-533-6000 x77208

    E: brittany.maines@queensu.ca

    Lisa Almeida

    Assistant Event Coordinator

    P: 613-533-6000 x79980

    E: lisa.almeida@queensu.ca

    Jennifer Mitchell

    Accommodations & Operations Coordinator

    P: 613-533-6000 x78098

    E: jennifer.mitchell@queensu.ca

    Kristine Manlapaz

    Operations Assistant  

    P: 613-533-6000 x79007

    E: kristine.manlapaz@queensu.ca

    Hayam Vitug

    Reservations Assistant 

    P: 613-533-6000 x79022

    E: h.vitug@queensu.ca