Queen's Gazette | Queen's University

Queen's University Queen's University
    Search Type

    Search form

    Advisory committee set for next director of the Isabel Bader Centre for the Performing Arts announced

    Following the departure of Tricia Baldwin as Director of the Isabel Bader Centre for the Performing Arts, and in accordance with the procedures established by Senate, a committee to advise Interim Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic) Teri Shearer on the future direction of the Isabel, and on the selection of the next director has been established.

    Members of the Queen’s University and Isabel communities are invited to submit letters with commentary on the present state and future prospects of the Isabel. Respondents are asked to indicate whether they wish to have their letters shown, in confidence, to the members of the advisory committee.

    Advisory Committee membership:

    • Gordon E. Smith (Chair), Interim Director, Isabel Bader Centre for the Performing Arts
    • Lauren Sharpe (Secretary), Executive Assistant, Office of the Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)
    • Julia Brook, Director, DAN School of Drama and Music
    • Emelie Chhangur, Director and Curator, Agnes Etherington Art Centre
    • Andrea Haughton, General Manager, Kingston Symphony Association
    • Kanonhsyonne Janice Hill, Associate Vice-Principal (Indigenous Initiatives)
    • Aaron Holmberg, Technical Director, Isabel Bader Centre for the Performing Arts
    • Scott McKenzie, Head, Department of Film and Media
    • Stephanie Simpson, Associate Vice-Principal (Human Rights, Equity and Inclusion)

    Interim Provost Teri Shearer extends her thanks to the members of this committee for their willingness to serve.

    Please send all submissions to the Office of the Provost, via e-mail, to provost@queensu.ca by Tuesday, Dec. 6, 2022.