Queen's Gazette | Queen's University

Search form

Submissions deadline extended - Membership of Principal’s Advisory Committee, Faculty of Arts and Science

Barbara Crow’s term as Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Science will conclude June 30, 2022. Dr. Crow has indicated she would like to stand for a second term.

On behalf of Principal and Vice-Chancellor Patrick Deane, Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic) Mark Green announces the membership of the committee that will advise him on the deanship and the present state and prospects of the Faculty of Arts and Science.


  • Mark Green – Chair
  • Lori Stewart – Secretary
  • Fahim Quadir – Vice-Provost and Dean, School of Graduate Studies
  • Alyth Roos – President, Arts and Science Undergraduate Society
  • Anthony Lomax – Society for Graduate and Professional Students
  • Sam McKegney – Faculty, English Language and Literature
  • Ajay Agarwal – Faculty, Geography and Planning
  • Haley Everson – Staff, Associate Director, Student Services -Advising, Appeals, and Academic Consideration
  • Mark Walters – Dean, Faculty of Law
  • Sandra den Otter – Vice-Provost (International)
  • Klodiana Kolomitro – Associate Vice-Principal (Teaching and Learning)
  • Stephanie Simpson – Associate Vice-Principal (Human Rights, Equity, and Inclusion)
  • Kanonhsyonne Janice Hill ­– Associate Vice-Principal (Indigenous Initiatives and Reconciliation)
  • Shelley Arnott – Faculty, Biology

Principal Deane extends his thanks to the members of this committee for their willingness to serve. As noted in a previous announcement, submissions on the present administration and future development of the faculty can be sent to the principal at principal@queensu.ca  Submissions may also be made to the committee through the committee chair at provost@queensu.ca. The deadline for submissions is Monday, Nov. 8, 2021 at noon.