Contact Us

Mailing Address:

Miller Hall
Get directions

Bruce Wing/Miller Hall
36 Union Street
Queen's University
Kingston, Ontario
Canada, K7L 3N6

General Enquiries:
Telephone: 613-533-2597

Office Hours:
Monday to Friday
9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
1:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Departmental Head and Academic Chairs

Dr. Vicki Remenda

Department Head

613-533-2597
vicki.remenda@queensu.ca

Dr. Bas Vriens

Geological Engineering Undergraduate Chair

613-533-6185
bas.vriens@queensu.ca 

Dr. Dan Layton-Matthews

Geological Sciences Undergraduate Chair

613-533-6000 x75192
dlayton@queensu.ca

Dr. Matthew Leybourne

Graduate Chair 

613-533-6179
m.leybourne@queensu.ca

Administrative Staff

Paul Bass

Department Manager

613-533-2596
pdb@queensu.ca

Rebecca Dew

Administrative / Undergraduate
Assistant

613-533-2597
geolundergradassistant@
queensu.ca

Lorna Dumond

Alumni Outreach/Advancement Coordinator

613-533-2384
dumondl@queensu.ca

Kyle Durocher

Isotope Lab Technologist and Research Coordinator

613-537-5529
kd91@queensu.ca

Brittany Jennings

MEERL Program Manager

613-533-2574
brittany.jennings@
queensu.ca 

Kelly McCaugherty

Graduate Program Assistant

613-533-3017
geolgradassistant@
queensu.ca

Brenda Wood

Financial Coordinator

613-533-3016
woodb@queensu.ca

Larke Zarichny

GARNET Coordinator / Undergraduate Program Assistant

613-533-2598
zarichny@queensu.ca

Technical Staff

Dr. Steve Beyer

Research Associate in the Thin Section Lab

s.beyer@queensu.ca
613-537-7359

Dr. Don Chipley

Research Associate in the ICP-MS Lab

chipleyd@queensu.ca
613-533-2016

Agatha Dobosz

Lab Technician in the SEM Lab and X-Ray Lab

agatha.dobosz@
queensu.ca

613-533-2595

Brian Joy

Lab Technician in the Microprobe Lab

brian.joy@queensu.ca
613-533-2595

Evelyne Leduc

Research Associate in the Stable Isotope Lab

e.leduc@queensu.ca
613-533-2183

Dr. Alexandre Voinot

Research Associate in the ICP-MS Lab / Adjunct Assistant Professor

alexandre.voinot@
queensu.ca

613-533-2016

Miller Museum of Geology

Linda Tsuji

Museum Curator

613-533-6767
linda.tsuji@queensu.ca

Departmental IT

Tim Dowker

Departmental IT

613-533-6000 x 79039
tim.dowker@queensu.ca

 

Student Labs

Anne Sherman

Student Lab Coordinator

6613-533-6000 x 75192
anne.sherman@queensu.ca