Our Portfolio

Led by Vice-Principal (Advancement) Karen Bertrand, Artsci'94, and in partnership with the university’s senior leadership, the Office of Advancement leads and co-ordinates alumni relations, communications, fundraising, and stewardship to build lifelong relationships with alumni, volunteers, and friends of Queen’s to advance the strategic vision and academic mission of the university.

Office of Advancement portfolio works together to build relationships with alumni, friends and benefactors to inspire unprecedented support. Through the advancement of these relationships, we are able to align volunteer and donor priorities with those of the university to further establish Queen’s as Canada's quintessential balanced academy, recognized equally for its research excellence and its transformative student learning experience.

Vice-Principal, Advancement: Karen Bertrand

karen.bertrand@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x36771

Sarah Blaney Lew, Executive Assistant
sarah.blayneylew@queensu.ca

Department Lead
Executive Director Deanna Bennett, Executive Director
deanna.bennett@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x78011
Finance Lesley Kelly, Associate Director
lesley.kelly@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x79657
Human Resources Carla Ferreira Rodrigues, Director
ferreirc@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x79371

 

Executive Director, Advancement Services: Steve Hornsby

steve.hornsby@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x36422

Kelly Colby, Administrative Assistant
colbyk@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x75691

Department Lead
Gift Services Christa Walsh, Director
christa.walsh@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x78200
Prospect Research Timothy Wowk, Director
tim.wowk@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x75263
Information Technology Management Rachel Deir, Director
rachel.deir@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x33075
Applications and Infrastructure Simon Labbett, Associate Director
simon.labbett@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x78438
Data Governance and Data Quality Corrine Beckner, Associate Director
corrine.beckner@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x78047
Information Automation and Delivery

Michael Simion, Associate Director

 

Associate Vice-Principal, Alumni Relations and Annual Giving: Leigh Kalin

leigh.kalin@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x78676

Jessica McCarthy, Administrative Assistant
jessica.mccarthy@queensu.ca

Department Lead
Alumni Strategy Sara Franca, Executive Director
sara.franca@queensu.ca
647-998-5733
Annual Giving and Young Alumni Jodi Snowdon, Director
jodi.snowdon@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x77637
Toronto Strategy Rachel Castellano, Associate Director
rc124@queensu.ca
Regional Strategy Bradley Woronuk, Associate Director
bradley.woronuk@queensu.ca
Young Alumni Engagement and Giving Kim Day, Manager
kim.day@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x79012
Alumni Services

Melanie McEwen, Manager
melanie.mcewen@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x75341

Associate Vice-Principal, Development: Michelle Fuko

michelle.fuko@queensu.ca

Peggy Shanks, Development Coordinator
peggy.shanks@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x79536

Department Lead
Gift Planning

Melissa East Aspila, Executive Director
m.eastaspila@queensu.ca

Faculty of Arts and Science KP Anand, Executive Director
k.anand@queensu.ca
Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science Jane McMillan, Executive Director
jane.mcmillan@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x32160
Faculty of Health Sciences Jessica Carn, Executive Director
jc327@queensu.ca
Faculty of Law Miranda Pugh, Executive Director
msp4@queensu.ca
Principal Gifts Patricia Falzon, Executive Director
patricia.falzon@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x75402
Smith School of Business Jeannette Hepburn, Executive Director
jeanette.hepburn@queensu.ca
613-483-5312
University-Wide Development Meredith Meads, Executive Director
meredith.meads@queensu.ca

 

Executive Director, Marketing, Communications, and Donor Relations: Scott Anderson

scott.anderson@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x77960

Bethany Mulder-Kelly, Administrative Assistant
bethany.mulderkelly@queensu.ca

Department Lead
Digital Engagement and Special Projects Julia Bryan, Director
julia.bryan@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x77444
Digital Engagement Josh Adler, Associate Director
josh.adler@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x77462
Donor Relations Angel Schur, Associate Director
angel.schur@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x74122
Marketing and Publications Alex Beshara, Director
alex.beshara@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x77089
Editorial Strategy Ruth Dunley, Associate Director
ruth.dunley@queensu.ca
Strategic Communications and Events Sophia Bouris, Director
sb336@queensu.ca
Partner Communications and Events Lana Unsworth, Associate Director
lana.unsworth@queensu.ca