Our Portfolio

Led by Vice-Principal (Advancement) Karen Bertrand, Artsci'94, and in partnership with the university’s senior leadership, the Office of Advancement leads and co-ordinates alumni relations, communications, fundraising, and stewardship to build lifelong relationships with alumni, volunteers, and friends of Queen’s to advance the strategic vision and academic mission of the university.

Office of Advancement portfolio works together to build relationships with alumni, friends and benefactors to inspire unprecedented support. Through the advancement of these relationships, we are able to align volunteer and donor priorities with those of the university to further establish Queen’s as Canada's quintessential balanced academy, recognized equally for its research excellence and its transformative student learning experience.

Executive Director, Advancement Operations: Deanna Bennett

deanna.bennett@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x78011

Bianca Bruni, Executive Assistant
bianca.bruni@queensu.ca

Marketa Civin, Advancement Operations Coordinator
marketa.civin@queensu.ca

Department Lead
Information Technology Management Rachel Deir, Director
rachel.deir@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x33075
Applications and Infrastructure Simon Labbett, Associate Director
simon.labbett@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x78438
Data Governance and Data Quality Corrine Beckner, Associate Director
corrine.beckner@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x78047
Information Automation and Delivery

Michael Simion, Associate Director
michael.simion@queensu.ca

Finance & Gift Services Alynn Boyle, Director
Human Resources Carla Ferrera Rodrigues, Director
ferrerc@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 x79371
Research Jaime Semple, Associate Director
jaime.semple@queensu.ca

 

Associate Vice-Principal, Strategic Engagement: Leigh Kalin

leigh.kalin@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x78676

Sarah Blayney Lew, Administrative Assistant
sarah.blayneylew@queensu.ca

Department Lead
Alumni Strategy Rachel Castellano, Executive Director
rc124@queensu.ca
Global Alumni Strategy Andrea Morrow, Director
andrea.morrow@queensu.ca
Marketing & Publications Alex Beshara, Director
alex.beshara@queensu.ca
Editorial Strategy Ruth Dunley, Associate Director
ruth.dunley@queensu.ca
Digital Strategy Julia Bryan, Director
julia.bryan@queensu.ca
Digital Engagement Josh Adler, Associate Director
josh.adler@queensu.ca
Communications & Events Sophia Bouris, Director
sb336@queensu.ca
Annual Giving & Young Alumni Jodi Snowdon, Director
jodi.snowdon@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x77637
Young Alumni & Alumni Services Kim Day, Associate Director
kim.day@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 x79012

Associate Vice-Principal, Development: Michelle Fuko

michelle.fuko@queensu.ca

Maria Casafranco, Development Coordinator
m.casasfranco@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 x75333

Peggy Shanks, Development Coordinator
peggy.shanks@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x79536

Department Lead
Faculty Development

Jessica Carn, Executive Lead
jc327@queensu.ca

Faculty of Arts and Science KP Anand, Executive Director
kp.anand@queensu.ca
Faculty of Health Sciences Erica McIlquham, Executive Director
erica.mcilquham@queensu.ca
613-328-2156
Faculty of Law Miranda Pugh, Executive Director
msp4@queensu.ca
Smith Engineering Candace Harrington, Executive Director
candace.harrington@queensu.ca
Smith School of Business

Ylber Kusari, Executive Director
ylber.kusari@queensu.ca

University-Wide Development Melissa East Aspila, Executive Director
m.eastaspila@queensu.ca
Principal Gifts Patricia Falzon, Executive Director
patricia.falzon@queensu.ca
613-533-2060 x75402
Corporations & Foundations Vacant, Director
Gift Planning Carmen Vanderlinde, Director
carmen.vanderlinde@queensu.ca
Donor Experience Magdalena Popiel, Director
magdalena.p@queensu.ca
Prospect Management

Timothy Wowk, Director
tim.wowk@queensu.ca 
613-533-2060 x75263