Advancement

Office of Advancement
Office of Advancement

Gift Planning

A team of gift planning specialists is available to work with donors who would like to plan a gift to Queen's as part of their legacy. The Development Officers, Gift Planning have the specialised knowledge of these forms of giving and can advise people on the complexities of life insurance, annuities and many more giving options.

Gift Planning was awarded CCAE 2020 Prix d'Excellence for the following category:

CCAE 2020 Prix d'Excellence award gold medallion

Gold — Best Printed Brochure, Newsletter, or Flyer — Gift Planning Flyer for the Isabel Bader Centre, Queen's University

 

 


Virginia PerryVirginia Perry

Executive Director, Gift Planning
Email: virginia.perry@queensu.ca
Phone: 613-533-6000 x75377
Cell: 613-770-8093


Carmen VanderlindeCarmen Vanderlinde

Associate Director
Email: carmen.vanderlinde@queensu.ca
Phone: 613-533-6000 x79444
Cell: 613-217-1365


Michelle PrueferMichelle Pruefer

Senior Gift Planning Officer
Email: michelle.pruefer@queensu.ca
Phone: 613-533-6000 x79255
Cell: 613-328-7214


Christina ParfittChristina Parfitt (on leave)

Senior Estates and Trust Officer
Email: christina.parfitt@queensu.ca
Phone: 613-533-6000 x77919


Boo hooVacant

Senior Estates and Trust Officer
Email:
Phone: 


Boo hooRosemary Cook

Law Clerk, Estates and Trusts
Email: rac6@queensu.ca 
Phone: 613-533-6000 x77919


Melanie FortnerMel Fortner

Business Analyst
Email: melanie.fortner@queensu.ca
Phone: 613-533-6000 x77470


Marketa CivinMarketa Civin

Administrative Assistant, Gift Planning
Email: marketa.civin@queensu.ca
Phone: 613-533-6000 x78566