Office of Advancement
Office of Advancement

The T. Geoffrey Flynn Advancement Champion Award

This award, established in May 2003, honours T. Geoffrey Flynn, Professor Emeritus and friend of Advancement. Through his work in strengthening the essential link between academic priorities and those who seek to support them through philanthropy he has been a champion of advancement work at Queen's.

The T. Geoffrey Flynn Advancement Champion Award is presented annually to a member of the Queen's community who has made a significant contribution to linking Queen's University's advancement activities with research and teaching excellence at Queen's.

Know someone who deserves to be nominated?  Please contact Kate Bearse, 613-533-6000 x74138 to request a nomination form.

T. Geoffrey Flynn Advancement Champion Award Recipients
2020 Lana Unsworth, Athletics and Recreation
2017 Dr. Jean Hutchinson, Department of Geological Sciences and Geological Engineering
2016 Ellie Sadinsky, Office of the Vice-Provost and Dean of Student Affairs
2015 Teresa Alm, University Registrar - Student Awards
2014 Leslie Dal Cin, Queen's University Athletics & Recreation
2013 Dr. Robert Reid, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology and Head of the Division of Reproductive Endocrinology 
2011 Dr. Peter Taylor, Department of Mathematics & Statistics, Department of Biology, Faculty of Education
2010 Dr. Alistair MacLean, Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Science and Department of Psychology 
2007 Dr. John P. Smol, Department of Biology, Canada Research Chair in Environmental Change
2006 Dr. James G. MacKinnon, Department of Economics, Sir Edward Peacock Professor of Econometrics
2005 Dr. Tom Harris, Dean of Applied Science (1996-2007)
2004 Dr. Raleigh J. Robertson, Department of Biology
2003 Dr. H.E.A (Eddy) Campbell, Department of Mathematics and Statistics (1983-2004)

Eligibility:  All members of the Queen’s community are eligible, including faculty, and staff, with the exception of individuals who are part of the Office of Advancement