Faculty Teaching Award

This teaching award is designed for faculty who are adjuncts, core or cross-appointed to Gender Studies and teach a GNDS course. Any student enrolled in one of these courses can send a paragraph nominating your instructor to the Undergraduate Office in the Department of Gender Studies, Mackintosh-Corry Hall D508. The award is given at the Annual Open House.

Previous award winners

2020: Melissa Houghtaling
2019: Karen Lawford
2018: Erin Clow
2017: Trish Salah
2016: Jane Tolmie
2015: Scott Morgensen
2014: Nancy Butler
2013: Melissa Houghtaling
2012: Healy Thompson
2011: Dana Olwan
2010: Katherine McKittrick


Melissa Houghtaling receives the Gender Studies Teaching Award

Feb 22, 2021

Assistant Professor (Continuing Adjunct) and Undergraduate Chair Melissa Houghtaling has been awarded the 2019-2020 Teaching Award in Gender Studies.