The Beverley Baines Award for Outstanding Service in Gender, Women's and Feminist Studies

Presented annually to a student who has shown exceptional and notable service in the Department of Gender Studies.

Read more about the Beverley Baines award

Faculty Teaching Award

Awarded annually to faculty who are adjuncts, core or cross-appointed to Gender Studies and teach a GNDS course.

Read more about the Teaching award

Kathleen A. Herman Prize in Gender Studies

Awarded each year to the student who submits the best essay/project in a Gender Studies course.

Read more about the Herman prize

The R.S. McLaughlin Fellowship

Awarded to first class master's and doctoral students in all fields who are residents of Ontario.

Read more about the McLaughlin Fellowship

Ontario Graduate Scholarship

The Ontario Graduate Scholarships (OGS) are awarded to scholars from all disciplines with a high level of academic achievement.

Read more about the OGS

Robert Sutherland Fellowship

Awarded to incoming Black Canadian students and other Canadian visible minority students.

Read more about the Sutherland Fellowship

The Poole Award in Women's and Gender Studies

Awarded to a Gender Studies MA student who has a demonstrated research interest in improving the status of women.

Read more about the Poole Award

Graduate Entrance Tuition Award

Awarded on the basis of academic excellence to an incoming domestic Gender Studies MA student

Read more about the Graduate Entrance award