Congratulations Philosophy Graduates of 2021!

Philosophy Graduate Studies

Will Kymlicka awarded SSHRC's Gold Medal

Due to the pandemic, the Department of Philosophy is closed, and all faculty and staff are working remotely. Office phones are not being answered. Office staff will be available remotely during regular business hours, however, please expect some delays. Please email staff and faculty as noted on our Contact page.

Queen's COVID-19 Updates

Recent Philosophy News

Upcoming Philosophy Events




Political Philosophy Reading Group: Mara Marin (Victoria)
2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Queen's University, Zoom
Political Philosophy Reading Group: Mara Marin (Victoria)

Paper Title: "What does it mean for action to be structural?"

See details for PPRG with Mara Marin (Victoria)

Recent Queen's News

[Photo of Grant Hall and a research pole pennant]

Jul 28, 2021

Ontario invests in research and innovation

The Government of Ontario is providing $4.3 million in funding for four Queen’s research projects.

[Photo of Dr. Stephen Archer]

Jul 26, 2021

Queen’s health researcher hits research milestone

Dr. Stephen Archer, Head of Medicine at Queen’s and Canada Research Chair in Mitochondrial Dynamics and Translational Medicine, achieves an h-index of >100.

2021 Distinguished Service Award recipients

Jul 23, 2021

Distinguished Service Award recipients announced

 The Distinguished Service Award recognizes exemplary service to the university over an extended period of time.