Committees and Policies

Committees 2022–23

Board of Graduate Studies (BOGS): Rahul Kumar (Coordinator, year 3 of 3), Kerah Gordon-Solmon (Fall), Deborah Knight (Winter), Udo Schuklenk

Undergraduate Chair: Kerah Gordon-Solmon (year 2 of 3)

Colloquium Coordinator: Jon Miller

Computer: Joshua Mozersky

Equity Committee: Christine Sypnowich, Catherine Stinson

Faculty Fellowship Committee Representative: Joshua Mozersky

Library: Joshua Mozersky (Fall), Mick Smith (Winter)

Newsletter: Paul Fairfield

Nominating Committee: Paul Fairfield, Catherine Stinson, Nancy Salay

PHIL 390 Practicum: Sergio Sismondo

Graduate Placement Officers: Rahul Kumar, Udo Schuklenk

Strategic Planning: Christine Sypnowich (Head), Kerah Gordon-Solmon (Undergraduate Chair), Rahul Kumar (Graduate Coordinator), Sergio Sismondo, David Bakhurst

Renewal, Tenure and Promotion (RTP): Daryn Lehoux, Paul Fairfield, David Bakhurst

Appointments: Christine Sypnowich (Head), Joshua Mozersky, Udo Schuklenk, Mick Smith (Winter), Dolleen Manning

All appointments are for one year except for the position of Undergraduate Chair which is for three years.  All appointments will begin on July 1, 2021.

Policies and Practices of the Philosophy Department (docx 135KB)