Core Faculty

Core faculty are faculty whose primary appointments are to the Department of Philosophy.

Epistemology, Metaphysics, Ethics, Russian Philosophy, Philosophy of Education

Continental Philosophy

Moral and Political Philosophy, Bioethics

Critical Prison Studies, Phenomenology, Feminism, Continental Philosophy, Social and Political Philosophy, Critical Race Theory

Philosophy of Art and Philosophical Aesthetics

Social and political philosophy, with an interest in Africana and Indian Political Philosophy


Moral Philosophy / Ethics, Political Philosophy, Moral Psychology

Philosophy, Political Studies, Law

Political Philosophy

Philosophy, Classics

Ancient Sciences, History and Philosophy of Science, Astrometeorology

Anishinaabe Ontology, Studio Visual Arts, Phenomenology, Critical Theory

Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Cognition, Logic, Semantics, Linguistic Theory, Legal Philosophy, Feminism


Early Modern Philosophy, Ancient Philosophy