Department of Physics, Engineering Physics & Astronomy

Department of Physics, Engineering Physics & Astronomy
Department of Physics, Engineering Physics & Astronomy

Getting in contact with us


Our Administrative Faculty

Prof. Rob Knobel
Dr. Rob Knobel
Department Head
knobel@queensu.ca
Office: Stirling 205A
(613) 533-2386

Prof. Larry Widrow
Dr. Larry Widrow
Associate Head
widrow@queensu.ca
Office: Stirling 373
(613) 533-6858

Prof. Jun Gao
​Dr. Jun Gao
Chair of Engineering Physics
jungao@queensu.ca
Office: Stirling 208F, Lab 130B
(613) 533-6788

Prof. Bob Gooding
Dr. Bob Gooding
Chair of Undergrad Studies
in Physics & Astronomy
goodingr@queensu.ca
Office: Stirling 378
(613) 533-2696

James Fraser
Dr. James Fraser
Chair of Graduate Studies
james.fraser@queensu.ca
Office: Stirling 208B, Lab 161C-1
(613) 533-2691

 
Our Administrative Staff

Peggy Hauschildt
Peggy Hauschildt
Department Manager
peg.hauschildt@queensu.ca
Office: Stirling 205C
(613) 533-2169

Melissa Balson
Melissa Balson
Undergraduate Program Assistant
4mjb5@queensu.ca
Office: Stirling 205B
(613) 533-2706

Tammy Kerr
​Tammie Kerr
Financial Administrative Assistant
& Events Coordinator
to3@queensu.ca
Office: Stirling 205
(613) 533-3311

Loanne Meldrum
Loanne Meldrum
Graduate Program Assistant
meldruml@queensu.ca
Office: Stirling 205D
(613) 533-2687

Kyra Funk
Kyra Funk
Office Assistant, Receptionist
funkk@queensu.ca
Office: Stirling 205
(613) 533-2707

 

 

Donation ButtonWould you like to give to the Department of Physics, helping to ensure that we continue to provide an
exceptional educational experience? Please click on the button to do so.
We thank you!