Faculty News

Professors Daymond and Giacomin awarded CRC Funding

Jan 13, 2022

Professors Mark Daymond and Alan Jeffrey Giacomin are awarded CRC Funding renewals for their excellence in research

Professor Shastri awarded the Early Career Achievement Award by SPIE

Jan 13, 2022

Prof. Shastri receives the Early Career Achievement Award from SPIE for his academic contributions

NFRF announcement streamed on Facebook

Jan 12, 2022

For the NFRF results, Prof. Alastair McLean's team will be part of the two teams participating with the Minister of Science.

NFRF announcement and the tie to McLean Research Group

Jan 12, 2022

NFRF award and Prof. Alastair McLean's team's involvement

Professor Park Featured in Engineering and Applied Science Article

Sep 09, 2021

In the article, Prof. Park describes her journey to becoming a particle astrophysicist and her work using the latest...

Professors Nahee Park and Nir Rotenberg receive CFI Funding

Aug 11, 2021

Professors Nahee Park and Nir Rotenberg receive CFI's John R. Evan's Leaders Fund 2021...

TEDxSaclay: "Terre notre Vaisseau"

Jun 15, 2021

The conference is sponsored by The Department of Physics, Engineering Physics and Astronomy and by Queen's University.

Professor Bhavin Shastri's review article appears in the prestigious Nature Photonics Journal

Jan 29, 2021

In the article Photonics for artificial intelligence and neuromorphic computing, Professor Shastri and team not only survey the recent research and current challenges in neuromorphic photonics, but also provide a roadmap for...

Emeritus Professor David B. McLay Has Passed Away

Nov 27, 2020

Professor Emeritus David B. McLay passed away on November 8th, 2020. David was a member of the Department from...

Prof. Shastri is awarded the 2020 Young Scientist Prize in Optics

Sep 12, 2020

Congratulations to Prof. Shastri who was awarded the 2020 Young Scientist Prize in Optics!

Professor Shastri receives Undergraduate Research Mentorship Award from AMS

Jun 16, 2020

Prof. Shastri receives the Undergraduate Research Mentorship Award for 2019-2020 from the AMS Teaching Awards Selection Committee...