The John B. Stirling Montreal Medal rests on the Queen's University tartan

John B. Stirling Montreal Medal (Montreal Branch)

The John B. Stirling Montreal Medal is awarded by the Montreal Branch of the QUAA to a "maker of Queen's", rewarding meritorious contributions to the honour of the University. Originally named the Montreal Medal, it was renamed in 1988 to recognize the outstanding service to the University of John B. Stirling, Q.C., BA 1909, BSc 1911, LLD'51. 

The QUAA Montreal Branch welcomes nominations biennially for the Stirling Award, which recognize outstanding contributions by an alumna/us to Queen’s University, or jointly to Queen’s and the Montreal community.

2023 Recipient

Mark G. Peacock

  • Law'74

Mark G. Peacock

Justice Peacock was selected for his commitment to Queen's University, his history of public service and volunteerism, and his support of bilingualism in Canada.