Dominic Rochfort and Dhruv Bisaria, winners of the Malcolm Stott Teaching Award 2019-2020
Dominic Rochfort (left) and Dhruv Bisaria

Congratulations to the TA winners for the 2019-2020 academic year. Thank you to all the students who submitted the forms to nominate their favourite TA in what turned out to be a very unusual learning and teaching experience for all involved.

The winner in the Fall 2019 term was Dominic Rochfort, with two co-runners up, Sean Begy and Matt Frosst.

The winner in the Winter 2020 term was Dhruv Bisaria, while the runner up was Chelsea Carlson.

Undergraduate students in Physics or Engineering Physics courses who feel that their TA is outstanding are strongly encouraged to nominate them. For more information on this award and/or to nominate a TA in the current term, please use the nomination form. Nomination form will be available in late October. Nominations must be received by the last day of classes in the given term.


Past Winners