Membership/Unit REB

General Research Ethics Board (GREB)

General Research Ethics Board – Current Members 

Name Department Contact Information
Tripp, Dean Dr.
CHAIR
Professor, Departments of Psychology, Anesthesiology and Urology  dean.tripp@queensu.ca
Ashworth, Laurence, Dr.
VICE CHAIR
Associate Professor, Smith School of Business  ltaa@queensu.ca
Baron, Stephen, Dr. Professor, Department of Sociology  barons@queensu.ca 
Brower, Jacob, Dr. Assistant Professor, Marketing, Smith School of Business  jacob.brower@queensu.ca 
Costigan, Patrick, Dr. Associate Professor, School of Kinesiology and Health Studies  pat.costigan@queensu.ca
Csergo, Zsuzsa, Dr. Professor, Department of Political Studie  csergo@queensu.ca
Heald, Carolyn, Ms. Director, University Records Management and Chief Privacy Officer  carolyn.heald@queensu.ca
Ji, Li-Jun, Dr. Professor, Department of Psychology  lijunji@queensu.ca 
Krishnamurthy, Rashmi, Dr. Postdoctoral Fellow, Smith School of Business  rk86@queensu.ca 
Laverty, Corinne, Dr. Research Librarian, Stauffer Library  lavertyc@queensu.ca
Liu, Shuyuan, Ms. Ph.D. Candidate, Faculty of Education  shuyuan.liu@queensu.ca 
Martin-Johnson, Emily, Ms. Community Member  emartinjohnson72@gmail.com 
Matheson, Ian, Dr. Assistant Professor of Special Education, Faculty of Education  ian.matheson@queensu.ca
Rosenberg, Mark, Dr. Professor, Department of Geography and Planning  mark.rosenberg@queensu.ca
Salomons, Tim, Dr. Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology  ts119@queensu.ca 
Walker, Margaret, Dr. Adjunct Associate Professor, Dan School of Drama and Music  margaret.walker@queensu.ca 

 

Admin Support: Department Contact Information
GREB Chair    chair.GREB@queensu.ca
Daniel Tesolin Ethics Coordinator, GREB  daniel.tesolin@queensu.ca
Crystal McCracken Ethics Compliance Advisor  crystal.mccracken@queensu.ca
613 533 6000 ext. 75826
Jennifer Couture Manager, Research Ethics Compliance  jennifer.couture@queensu.ca
Andrew Winterborn, Dr. Director, Research Ethics Compliance  andrew.winterborn@queensu.ca
613 533 6000 ext. 33047
Emma Hamer Ethics Assistant  emma.hamer@queensu.ca
TECHNICAL SUPPORT TRAQ Help Desk  traq@queensu.ca
613 533 6000 ext. 78426

 

General Research Ethics Board Departments with Unit REBs
(as of March 22, 2021)

 Current as of March 22, 2021 (WORD 31 KB)

Cultural Studies Program Chair: Dr. Lisa Guenther
 lg80@queensu.ca
Faculty of Education Chair: Dr. Saad Chahine
 sc239@queensu.ca
Film and Media Chair: Dr. Dorit Naaman
 naamand@queensu.ca
Gender Studies Chair: Dr. Karen Lawford
 karen.lawford@queensu.ca
Geography and Planning Chair: Dr. Mark Rosenberg
 mark.rosenberg@queensu.ca
Global Development Studies Chair: Dr. Susanne Soederberg
 soederberg@queensu.ca
Political Studies Chair: Dr. Rachel Laforest
 laforest@queensu.ca
Psychology Chair: Dr. Jill Jacobson
 jill.jacobson@queensu.ca
Smith School of Business Chair: Dr. Matthias Spitzmuller
 matthias.spitzmuller@queensu.ca
School of Kinesiology and Health Studies Chair: Dr. Patrick Costigan
 pat.costigan@queensu.ca
 Sociology Chair: Dr. Steve Baron
 barons@queensu.ca

 

Admin Support for unit REBs:
Cultural Studies: Carrie Miles
 carrie.miles@queensu.ca
613 533 6000 ext. 33432
Faculty of Education E-REB:  Kyle Cummings-Bentley
 kyle.cb@queensu.ca
613 533 6000 ext. 75791
Geography and Planning: Joan Knox
 knoxj@queensu.ca
613 533 6000 ext. 77212
Global Development Studies: Barbra Lalonde
 devsmanager@queensu.ca
613 533 6000 ext. 77210
Political Studies: Michelle Knapp-Hermer
 knappm@queensu.ca
Smith School of Business: Nancy Chase
 nchase@queensu.ca
613 533 6000 ext. 36280
School of Kinesiology & Health Studies: Josie Birchall
 birchalj@queensu.ca
613 533 6000 ext. 78584
Sociology: Celina Caswell
 celina.caswell@queensu.ca

 

General Research Ethics Board Departments with Unit REBs
(as of July 21, 2020)

Cultural Studies Program Chair: Dr. Lisa Guenther
 lg80@queensu.ca
Faculty of Education Chair: Dr. Saad Chahine
 sc239@queensu.ca
Film and Media Chair: Dr. Dorit Naaman
 naamand@queensu.ca
Gender Studies Chair: Dr. Karen Lawford
 karen.lawford@queensu.ca
Geography and Planning Chair: Dr. Mark Rosenberg
 mark.rosenberg@queensu.ca
Global Development Studies Chair: Dr. Susanne Soederberg
 soederberg@queensu.ca
Political Studies Chair: Dr. Rachel Laforest
 laforest@queensu.ca
Psychology Chair: Dr. Jill Jacobson
 jill.jacobson@queensu.ca
Smith School of Business Chair: Dr. Monica LaBarge
 monica.labarge@queensu.ca
School of Kinesiology and Health Studies Chair: Dr. Patrick Costigan
 pat.costigan@queensu.ca
 Sociology Chair: Dr. Steve Baron
 barons@queensu.ca

 

Admin Support for unit REBs:
Cultural Studies: Carrie Miles
 carrie.miles@queensu.ca
613 533 6000 ext. 33432
Faculty of Education E-REB:  Kyle Cummings-Bentley
 kyle.cb@queensu.ca
613 533 6000 ext. 7579
Geography and Planning: Joan Knox
 knoxj@queensu.ca
613 533 6000 ext. 77212
Global Development Studies: Barbra Lalonde
 devsmanager@queensu.ca
613 533 6000 ext. 77210
Political Studies: Michelle Knapp-Hermer
 knappm@queensu.ca
Smith School of Business: Nancy Chase
 nchase@queensu.ca
613 533 6000 ext. 36280
School of Kinesiology & Health Studies: Josie Birchall
 birchalj@queensu.ca
613 533 6000 ext. 78584
Sociology: Celina Caswell
 celina.caswell@queensu.ca