Membership/Unit REB

General Research Ethics Board (GREB)

General Research Ethics Board Member Roster
July 2022 – June 2023

(As of July 1, 2022)

Name Department
Dr. Dean Tripp
CHAIR
Professor, Departments of Psychology, Anesthesiology and Urology
Dr. Jacob Brower
VICE CHAIR
Assistant Professor, Marketing, Smith School of Business
Dr. Ian Matheson
ASSISTANT VICE CHAIR
Assistant Professor of Special Education, Faculty of Education
Alicia Cappello Research Data Management Librarian, Library Systems
Ellyn Clost Lambert Community Member
Jacob DesRochers Ph.D. Candidate, Faculty of Education
Ms. Carolyn Heald Director, University Records Management and Chief Privacy Officer
Dr. Ting Hu Professor, School of Computing
Dr. Ian Janssen  Professor, School of Kinesiology and Health Studies
Dr. Rashmi Krishnamurthy Postdoctoral Fellow, Smith School of Business
Dr. Guojun Liu Professor, Department of Chemistry
Ms. Shuyuan Liu Ph.D. Candidate, Faculty of Education
Dr. Martha Munezhi Associate Director Research (Interim) and Adjunct Assistant Professor, Smith School of Business
Joanne Raymond Law & Community Member
Dr. Molly Wallace Professor, Department of English
Daniela Zuzunaga Zegarra Ph.D. Candidate, Department of Sociology

 

Admin Support: Department Contact Information
GREB Chair    chair.GREB@queensu.ca
Jennifer Couture (Non-Voting) Manager, Research Ethics Compliance  jennifer.couture@queensu.ca
Daniel Tesolin (Non-Voting) Ethics Coordinator, GREB  daniel.tesolin@queensu.ca
TECHNICAL SUPPORT TRAQ Help Desk  traq@queensu.ca

 

General Research Ethics Board Departments with Unit REBs
(as of September 28, 2021)

 Current as of September 28, 2021 (WORD 73 KB)

Cultural Studies Program Chair: Dr. Sarah Shulist
 ss371@queensu.ca
Faculty of Education Chair: Dr. Saad Chahine
 sc239@queensu.ca
Film and Media Chair: Dr. Dorit Naaman
 naamand@queensu.ca
Gender Studies Chair: Dr. Elizabeth Brule
 eb130@queensu.ca
Geography and Planning Chair: Dr. Mark Rosenberg
 mark.rosenberg@queensu.ca
Global Development Studies Chair: Dr. Susanne Soederberg
 soederberg@queensu.ca
Political Studies Chair: Dr. Rachel Laforest
 laforest@queensu.ca
Psychology Chair: Dr. Li-Jun Ji
 lijunji@queensu.ca
Smith School of Business Chair: Yu Hou
 yh17@queensu.ca
School of Kinesiology and Health Studies Chair: Dr. Jean Côté
 jc46@queensu.ca
Sociology Chair: Fiona M Kay
 kayf@queensu.ca

 

Admin Support for unit REBs:
Cultural Studies: Carrie Miles
 carrie.miles@queensu.ca
613 533 6000 ext. 33432
Faculty of Education E-REB:  Kyle Cummings-Bentley
 kyle.cb@queensu.ca
613 533 6000 ext. 75791
Geography and Planning: Joan Knox
 knoxj@queensu.ca
613 533 6000 ext. 77212
Global Development Studies: Barbra Lalonde
 devsmanager@queensu.ca
613 533 6000 ext. 77210
Political Studies: Michelle Knapp-Hermer
 knappm@queensu.ca
Smith School of Business: Nancy Chase
 nchase@queensu.ca
613 533 6000 ext. 36280
School of Kinesiology & Health Studies: Josie Birchall
 birchalj@queensu.ca
613 533 6000 ext. 78584
Sociology: Celina Caswell
 celina.caswell@queensu.ca