Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Affiliated Faculty


Kenzu Abdella

Kenzu Abdella

Adjunct (Trent University)

Email:  kabdella@trentu.ca


Serban Belinschi

Serban Belinschi

Adjunct (Inst de Mathématiques de Toulouse, Université Paul Sabatier)

Email:  belinsch@queensu.ca
Research:  Free analysis, free probability, random matrix theory


Gunnar Blohm

Gunnar Blohm

Cross-Appointed (Queen's Department of Physiology)

Email:  gunnar.blohm@queensu.ca
Website:  www.compneurosci.com


Steven Blostein

Steven D. Blostein

Cross-Appointed Queen's Electrical & Computer Engineering

Email:  steven.blostein@queensu.ca
Research:  Wireless communication systems, sequential detection, statistical signal processing


H.E.A Campbell

H.E.A Campbell

Adjunct (University of New Brunswick)

Email:  campbelh@queensu.ca
Website:  www.unb.ca/...


Bingshu E. Chen

Bingshu E. Chen

Cross-Appointed (NCIC Clinical Trials)

Email:  bechen@ctg.queensu.ca
Research:  Biostatistics, survival analysis, statistical computing, design & analysis of clinical trials, biomarker & bioinformatics


Mark F. Green

Mark F. Green

Cross-Appointed (Queen's Civil Engineering)

Email:  greenm@queensu.ca
Website:  my.civil.queensu.ca/...


Martin Guay

Martin Guay

Cross-Appointed (Queen's Chemical Engineering)

Email:  guaym@queensu.ca
Website:  my.chemeng.queensu.ca/...


James P. McLellan

James P. McLellan

Cross-Appointed (Queen's Chemical Engineering)

Email:  james.mclellan@queensu.ca
Website:  my.chemeng.queensu.ca/...


Charles Paquette

Charles Paquette

Cross-Appointed (RMC Math & Computer Science)

Email:  charles.paquette@rmc.ca
Website:  rmc-cmr.ca/...charles-paquette


Paul Y. Peng

Paul Y. Peng

Cross-Appointed (Community Health and Epidemiology)

Email:  pengp@queensu.ca
Research:  Cure models & multivariate survival models, statistical computing & bayesian methods, statistical models for observational & clinical studies


Hwashin Shin

Hwashin Shin

Adjunct (Health Canada)

Email:  hshs@queensu.ca
Research:  Air health (trend) incicator, environmental public health risk analysis,multi-pollutant model for combined risk,optimal experimental design, controlled exposure experiment


Roland Speicher

Roland Speicher

Adjunct (Saarland University, Germany)

Email:  speicher@math.uni-sb.de
Research:  Free probability, random matrices, operator algebras


Claude Tardif

Claude Tardif

Cross-Appointed (RMC Math & Computer Science)

Email:  ctardif@queensu.ca
Website:  mast.queensu.ca/~ctardif


Dongsheng Tu

Dongsheng Tu

Cross-Appointed (Queen's Cancer Research Institute)

Email:  dtu@ctg.queensu.ca
Research:  Biostatistics, clinical trials, longitudinal data, resampling methods, survival analysis


David Wehlau

David Wehlau

Cross-Appointed (RMC Math & Computer Science)

Email:  david.wehlau@queensu.ca
Research:  Algebraic groups, invariant theory, commutative algebra, discrete mathematics


Imed Zaguia

Imed Zaguia

Cross-Appointed (RMC Math & Computer Science)

Email:  imed.zaguia@rmcc-cmrc.ca