Regular Faculty

Fady Alajaji


Professor


Office: Jeffery Hall, 402
Phone: (613) 533-2423
E-Mail:
fa@queensu.ca
Research:
Information & communication theory, data compression, joint source-channel coding, applied probability, machine learning

Fady's Profile

Thomas Barthelmé


Assistant Professor


Office: Jeffery Hall, 504
Phone: (613) 533-6640
E-Mail:
thomas.barthelme@queensu.ca
Research:
Hyperbolic dynamical systems, finsler & riemannian geometry, flows in 3-manifold, ergodic geometry

Thomas' Profile

Oleg Bogoyavlenskij


Professor


Office: Jeffery Hall, 515
Phone: (613) 533-2409
E-Mail:
oib@queensu.ca
Research:
Symmetries, invariants, integrability, fluid & gas dynamics, magnetohydrodynamics, topological methods

Oleg's Profile

Francesco Cellarosi


Associate Professor


Office: Jeffery Hall, 506
Phone: (613) 533-2388
E-Mail:
fc19@queensu.ca
Research:
Ergodic theory, homogeneous dynamics, theta sums, random processes of number-theoretical origin, quantum mechanics

Francesco's Profile

Troy Day


Professor, Department Head


Office: Jeffery Hall, 312
Phone: (613) 533-2431
E-Mail:
day@queensu.ca
Research:
Biomathematics, dynamical systems, game theory, optimization

Troy's Profile

Ivan Dimitrov


Associate Professor


Office: Jeffery Hall, 508
Phone: (613) 533-2396
E-Mail:
dimitrov@queensu.ca
Research:
Representation theory, lie algebras & lie superalgebras

 

Ivan's Profile

Bahman Gharesifard


Associate Professor


Office: Jeffery Hall, 403
Phone: (613) 533-2441
E-Mail:
bahman.gharesifard@queensu.ca
Research:
Systems & control, distributed control & optimization, geometric control theory, game theory, nonsmooth analysis, geometric mechanics

Bahman's Profile

Wenyu Jiang


Associate Professor


Office: Jeffery Hall, 412
Phone: (613) 533-2398
E-Mail:
wenyu.jiang@queensu.ca
Research:
Biostatistics, biomarker study, lifetime data analysis, design & analysis of clinical trials, computational methods

 

Wenyu's Profile

Ernst Kani


Professor


Office: Jeffery Hall, 211
Phone: (613) 533-2435
E-Mail:
kani@queensu.ca
Research:
Diophantine geometry, algebraic geometry, number theory, cryptography, modular forms

Ernst's Profile

Boris Levit


Professor


Office: Jeffery Hall, 511
Phone: (613) 533-2439
E-Mail:
blevit@queensu.ca
Research:
Optimal design
in non-parametric regression

Boris' Profile

Andrew D. Lewis


Professor, Associate Department Head


Office: Jeffery Hall, 420
Phone: (613) 533-2395
E-Mail:
andrew.lewis@queensu.ca
Research:
Global analysis, geometric control theory, geometric mechanics

Andrew's Profile

Ping Li


Adjunct Professor


Office: Jeffery Hall, 413
Phone: (613) 533-2406
E-Mail:
pingli@queensu.ca
Research:
Commutative algebra, algebraic geometry, algebraic & differential topology, math finance

Ping's Profile

Chunfang Devon Lin


Professor


Office: Jeffery Hall, 406
Phone: (613) 533-2412
E-Mail:
devon.lin@queensu.ca
Research:
Computer experiments, uncertainty quantification, experimental design, efficient data collections for real applications in science and engineering, big data and statistical learning

Devon's Profile

Tamás Linder


Professor


Office: Jeffery Hall, 401
Phone: (613) 533-2417
E-Mail:
tamas.linder@queensu.ca
Research:
Information & communication theory, data compression,
source & channel coding, quantization, machine learning

Tamás' Profile

Brian Ling


Assistant Professor


Office: Jeffery Hall, 501
Phone: (613) 533-2445
E-Mail:
brian.ling@queensu.ca
Research:
Latent variable models, survival and event history analysis, nonparametric estimation, semiparametric models and shape-constrained statistical inference

Brian's Profile

Felicia Magpantay


Associate Professor


Office: Jeffery Hall, 410
Phone: (613) 533-2402
E-Mail:
felicia.magpantay@queensu.ca
Research:
Delay differential equations, mathematical modeling, numerical analysis, applied probability

Felicia's Profile

Abdol-Reza Mansouri


Professor


Office: Jeffery Hall, 416
Phone: (613) 533-2419
E-Mail:
mansouri@queensu.ca
Research:
Sub-Riemannian geometry, stochastic analysis & Malliavin calculus, geometric control theory, mathematical problems in image processing

Abdol-Reza's Profile

Giusy Mazzone


Assistant Professor


Office: Jeffery Hall, 405
Phone: (613) 533-6299
E-Mail:
giusy.mazzone@queensu.ca
Research:
Applied mathematics, partial differential equations, fluid dynamics, fluid-solid interactions, mathematical physics

Giusy's Profile

James A. Mingo


Professor


Office: Jeffery Hall, 404
Phone: (613) 533-2444
E-Mail:
james.mingo@queensu.ca
Research:
Free probability, random matrices, operator algebras

James' Profile

Charles Molson


Lecturer


Office: Jeffery Hall, 206
Phone: (613) 533-2416
E-Mail:
charles.molson@queensu.ca
Research:
Teaching,
introductory statistics

Charles' Profile

M. Ram Murty


Professor, Queen's Research Chair


Office: Jeffery Hall, 517
Phone: (613) 533-2413
E-Mail:
murty@queensu.ca
Research:
Number theory, zeta functions, sieves

Ram's Profile

Dan Offin


Associate Professor


Office: Jeffery Hall, 408
Phone: (613) 533-2407
E-Mail:
offind@queensu.ca
Research:
Dynamical systems, hamiltonian & celestial mechanics, symplectic geometry, variational methods on manifolds

Dan's Profile

Catherine Pfaff


Assistant Professor


Office: Jeffery Hall, 519
Phone: (613) 533-2392
E-Mail:
c.pfaff@queensu.ca
Research:
Geometric group theory, topology, symbolic dynamics

Catherine' Profile

Brad Rodgers


Assistant Professor


Office: Jeffery Hall, 510
Phone: (613) 533-2401
E-Mail:
brad.rodgers@queensu.ca
Research:
Analytic number theory, random matrices

Brad's Profile

Mike Roth


Professor, Grad Studies Coordinator


Office: Jeffery Hall, 507
Phone: (613) 533-2410
E-Mail:
mike.roth@queensu.ca
Research:
Algebraic geometry, representation theory, diophantine geometry

Mike's Profile

Gregory G. Smith


Professor


Office: Jeffery Hall, 512
Phone: (613) 533-2438
E-Mail:
ggs@queensu.ca
Research:
Algebraic geometry, commutative algebra, symbolic computation

Greg's Profile

Yanglei Song


Assistant Professor


Office: Jeffery Hall, 419
Phone: (613) 533-2425
E-Mail:
yanglei.song@queensu.ca
Research:
Sequential decision making, change point detection, distribution approximation

Yanglei's Profile

Glen Takahara


Associate Professor


Office: Jeffery Hall, 407
Phone: (613) 533-2430
E-Mail:
takahara@queensu.ca
Research:
Queueing & communication networks, bayesian mixture models, statistical learning, orientation data

Glen's Profile

Peter Taylor


Professor, Chair of Undergrad Studies


Office: Jeffery Hall, 513
Phone: (613) 533-2434
E-Mail:
peter.taylor@queensu.ca
Research:
Evolutionary game theory, secondary school curriculum

Peter's Profile

Noriko Yui


Professor


Office: Jeffery Hall, 417
Phone: (613) 533-2421
E-Mail:
yui@queensu.ca
Research:
Calabi-Yau manifolds: Arithmetic, geometry & physics

Noriko's Profile

Serdar Yüksel


Professor, Chair of Math & Eng


Office: Jeffery Hall, 415
Phone: (613) 533-2429
E-Mail:
yuksel@queensu.ca
Research:
Stochastic control theory, decentralized & networked systems & control, information theory, probability theory & applications

Serdar's Profile

Kexue Zhang


Associate Professor


Office: Jeffery Hall, 409
Phone: (613) 533-2431
E-Mail:
kexue.zhang@queensu.ca
Research:
Hybrid systems and control, functional differential equations on time scales

Kexue's Profile