SGSPA Office Contacts

Phone: 613-533-6100
Fax: 613-533-6015
Email: sgspa.reception@queensu.ca

School of Graduate Studies and Postdoctoral Affairs
Gordon Hall, Room 425
74 Union Street
Queen's University
Kingston, Ontario, Canada K7L 3N6

View Campus Map

Regular Hours of Operation:
Monday to Friday
8:30am - 12:00pm, 1:00pm - 4:30pm

Extended Hours during September (1st to 30th):
Monday to Friday
8:30am - 4:30pm inclusive

Have a Question?

 

Position Name Ext Email
Vice-Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies and Postdoctoral Affairs Fahim Quadir 36079 deansgsr@queensu.ca
Executive Assistant to the Dean Alexa Lafleche 77311 sgspa.admin@queensu.ca
Associate Dean Chris DeLuca 36079 sgspa.ssh@queensu.ca
Associate Dean Tara MacDonald 36079 sgspa.stem@queensu.ca
Executive Director Lisa Sansom 36079 lisa.sansom@queensu.ca
Director, Admissions and Student Services Monica Corbett 77309 corbettm@queensu.ca
Manager, Finance Nicole MacKinnon 75549 nicole.mackinnon@queensu.ca
Office Assistant Chelsea Gateley   clg3@queensu.ca
Web Developer Luke Storms 32763 luke.storms@queensu.ca
Academic Affairs and Special Projects Officer Heather Merla 75356 heather.merla@queensu.ca
Manager, Graduate Experience Colette Steer 78776 grad.recruitment@queensu.ca
Coordinator, Digital Communications   Liam Spink 75603 sgspa.comms@queensu.ca
Coordinator, Postdoctoral Affairs Nenagh Hathaway   sgspa.postdoc@queensu.ca

The Office Assistants First point of contact at the School of Graduate Studies and Postdoctoral Affairs.

Name Ext Email
Barbara Quesnel 79351 sgspa.reception@queensu.ca
Alla Kryachkova  77303  sgspa.reception@queensu.ca 

Admissions Assistants in the School of Graduate Studies and Postdoctoral Affairs work throughout the year with graduate programs and departments to process the administrative requirements in the application and admissions process. This work includes processing online and paper applications and gathering the documentation needed about each applicant.

In addition, these staff assist current students with all tasks associated with their student status such as registration, adding/dropping courses, changing study status and reviewing program details.

Admissions & Registration Assistants

Applicant Last Name Admissions & Registration Assistant Name Extension Email
A - D Karen Arnold 78088 kca4@queensu.ca
E - K Ola Okomski 77304 okomski@queensu.ca
L - R Janet Dudek 77305 dudekz@queensu.ca 
S - Z Leah Kissner 77306 leah.kissner@queensu.ca 

A number of internal and external awards for graduate students are processed and prepared for adjudication by the School of Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs Studies' Awards Assistants.

These staff members work with graduate programs and departments to administer and disburse internal awards, such as fellowships and departmental awards, and external awards, such as Ontario Graduate Scholarships and federal and tri-council agency awards.

Awards Assistants

Name Ext Email
Erfan Aghdasi 77307 aghdasie@queensu.ca
Tanya Broadfoot 77308 tb120@queensu.ca

Degree completion staff in the School of Graduate Studies and Postdoctoral Affairs assist graduate programs, departments and students in the final stages of completing graduate degrees, including oral thesis examinations, thesis formatting, thesis submission and completion requirements in general.

Position Name Ext Email
Thesis Coordinator Rose Silva 77313 thesis@queensu.ca
Program Assistant Darlene Homer 77419 homerd@queensu.ca