Important Dates

Academic Dates, Deadlines and Special Events

  • Friday July 30, 2021
    Summer Term classes (May-July/12W Session) end
  • Friday July 30, 2021
    Last date to drop Summer Term classes (July-August /6W2 Session) without academic penalty
  • Saturday July 31, 2021
    Last date to apply for admission to the Upper-Year Program at the Bader International Study Centre for Fall Term
  • Sunday August 1, 2021
    Refer to http://www.queensu.ca/artsci_online/apply/dates-and-deadlines for deadlines for admission to Undergraduate Online Studies for the Fall Term
  • Monday August 2, 2021
    Civic Holiday (Classes will not be held)
  • Tuesday August 3, 2021 to Saturday August 7, 2021
    Summer Term examinations in May-July/12W Session classes
  • Friday August 6, 2021
    1st Year BISC students Enrolment Appointments
  • Monday August 9, 2021 to Monday August 16, 2021
    Course Selection Period
  • Friday August 13, 2021
    Summer Term classes (July-August /6W2 Session) end
  • Monday August 16, 2021 to Wednesday August 18, 2021
    Summer Term examinations in July-August /6W2 Session classes (TENTATIVE)
  • Monday August 16, 2021
    BISC Summer Term classes begin (August Session)
  • Tuesday August 17, 2021
    Registration Pause Day
  • Wednesday August 18, 2021
    Enrolment restrictions expire for on-campus classes
  • Monday August 30, 2021
    BISC Summer Term classes/examinations end (August Session)
  • Monday August 30, 2021
    Open Enrolment Begins
  • Tuesday August 31, 2021 to Saturday September 4, 2021
    Residence move-in
  • Wednesday September 1, 2021
    Tuition fees due in full for Fall term classes (Exception: OSAP students)
  • Saturday September 4, 2021
    Welcoming Ceremony for new students
  • Monday September 6, 2021
    Labour Day
  • Tuesday September 7, 2021
    Fall term classes begin
  • Monday September 20, 2021
    Last date to add Fall Term and multi-term classes
  • Monday September 20, 2021
    Last date to drop Fall Term and multi-term classes without financial penalty
  • Monday October 11, 2021
    Thanksgiving Monday (Classes Cancelled)
  • Tuesday October 12, 2021 to Friday October 15, 2021
    Fall Term Break
  • Saturday October 16, 2021
    University Day
  • Monday November 1, 2021
    Last date to drop Fall Term classes without academic penalty
  • Thursday November 11, 2021
    Remembrance Day (Classes cancelled 10:30-11:30am)
  • Friday December 3, 2021
    Fall Term Classes End
  • Saturday December 4, 2021 to Tuesday December 7, 2021
    Fall Term Study Period
  • Monday December 6, 2021
    Commemoration Day (Classes Cancelled)
  • Wednesday December 8, 2021 to Wednesday December 22, 2021
    Fall Term Final Assessments
  • Saturday January 1, 2022
    New Years Day (University Closed. Classes will not be held)
  • Monday January 10, 2022
    Winter Term Classes Begin
  • Friday January 21, 2022
    Last date to add Winter Term classes
  • Friday January 21, 2022
    Last date to drop Winter Term classes without financial penalty
  • Monday February 21, 2022
    Family Day (Classes will not be held)
  • Tuesday February 22, 2022 to Friday February 25, 2022
    Mid-term Reading Week
  • Friday March 4, 2022
    Last date to drop Winter Term and multi-term courses without academic penalty
  • Friday April 8, 2022
    Winter Term Classes End
  • Saturday April 9, 2022 to Wednesday April 13, 2022
    Winter Term pre-assessment study period
  • Thursday April 14, 2022 to Saturday April 30, 2022
    Final assessments in Winter Term and multi-term classes
  • Friday April 15, 2022
    Good Friday (Classes will not be held)
  • Monday May 2, 2022
    Tuition fees due in full for Summer Term classes (May-June/6W1 and May-July/12W sessions)
  • Monday May 9, 2022
    Summer Term classes begin
  • Friday May 13, 2022
    Last date to drop Summer Term classes (May-June/6W1) without financial penalty
  • Friday May 13, 2022
    Last date to add Summer Term classes (May-June/6W1 and May-July/12W sessions)
  • Friday May 20, 2022
    Last date to drop Summer Term classes (May-July/12W sessions) without financial penalty
  • Friday June 3, 2022
    Last date to drop Summer Term classes (May-June/6W1) without academic penalty
  • Friday June 17, 2022
    Summer Term classes (May-June/6W1 Session) end
  • Monday June 20, 2022 to Wednesday June 22, 2022
    Summer Term assessments in May-June/6W1 Session classes (TENTATIVE)
  • Tuesday June 21, 2022
    National Indigenous Peoples Day
  • Friday July 1, 2022
    Canada Day (Classes will not be held)
  • Friday July 1, 2022
    Last date to drop Summer Term classes (May-July/12W Session) without academic penalty
  • Monday July 4, 2022
    Summer Term classes (July-August /6W2 Session) begin
  • Friday July 8, 2022
    Last date to add Summer Term classes (July-August /6W2 Session)
  • Friday July 8, 2022
    Last date to drop Summer Term classes (July-August /6W2 Session) without financial penalty
  • Friday July 29, 2022
    Summer Term classes (May-July/12W Session) end
  • Friday July 29, 2022
    Last date to drop Summer Term classes (July-August /6W2 Session) without academic penalty
  • Tuesday August 2, 2022 to Wednesday August 10, 2022
    Summer Term assessments in May-July/12W Session classes (TENTATIVE)
  • Friday August 12, 2022
    Summer Term classes (July-August /6W2 Session) end
  • Monday August 15, 2022 to Wednesday August 17, 2022
    Summer Term assessments in July-August /6W2 Session classes (TENTATIVE)
  • Wednesday June 21, 2023
    National Indigenous Peoples Day