Important Dates

Academic Dates, Deadlines and Special Events

  • Sunday March 7, 2021
    Last date to apply for accommodation for an official examination conflict for the April examination session
  • Tuesday March 16, 2021 to Thursday March 18, 2021
    March Break Meet Up Events
  • Wednesday March 31, 2021
    Last date to apply for admission to the Upper-Year Program at the Bader International Study Centre for Summer Term (May-June Session).
  • Wednesday March 31, 2021
    Last date to apply to the University for upper-year full-time admission for Summer Term from another post-secondary institution
  • Thursday April 1, 2021
    BISC Winter Term Classes End
  • Thursday April 1, 2021
    Refer to http://www.queensu.ca/artsci_online/apply/dates-and-deadlines for deadlines for admission to Undergraduate Online Studies for the Summer Term
  • Thursday April 1, 2021
    Last day for Queen's students to apply for a Dual Degree Program for Summer Term
  • Friday April 2, 2021
    Good Friday (University closed. Classes will not be held)
  • Saturday April 3, 2021 to Wednesday April 14, 2021
    BISC Study/Examination Period
  • Friday April 9, 2021
    Winter Term classes end
  • Saturday April 10, 2021 to Tuesday April 13, 2021
    Winter Term pre-exam study period
  • Wednesday April 14, 2021 to Friday April 30, 2021
    Final examinations in Winter Term and multi-term classes
  • Thursday April 15, 2021
    Last date for receipt of required documentation from students seeking admission for Summer Term to full- or part-time study, including transfer students, to ensure that an admission decision is made before the Term begins
  • Friday April 30, 2021
    Last date to apply to graduate in SOLUS in Spring 2021 (TENTATIVE)
  • Saturday May 1, 2021
    Tuition fees due in full for Summer Term classes (May-June/6W1 and MayJuly/12W sessions) (Exception: OSAP students)
  • Friday May 7, 2021
    Last date to apply for admission to the Upper-Year Program at the Bader International Study Centre for Summer Term (August Session).
  • Monday May 10, 2021
    BISC Summer Term Classes begin (May-June Session)
  • Monday May 10, 2021
    Summer Term classes (May-June/6W1 and May-July/12W sessions) begin
  • Monday May 10, 2021
    Winter Term grades due
  • Thursday May 13, 2021
    Last date to add BISC Summer Term Classes (May-June Session)
  • Friday May 14, 2021
    Last date to add Summer Term classes (May-June/6W1 and May-July/12W sessions)
  • Friday May 14, 2021
    Students unable to register in Summer Term (May-June/6W1 and May-July/12W sessions) by this date must appeal in writing to the Office of the Associate Dean (Studies). If the appeal to register late is granted, students must pay tuition fees in full
  • Friday May 14, 2021
    Last date to drop Summer Term classes (May-June/6W1)
  • Friday May 21, 2021
    Last date to drop Summer Term classes (May-July/12W sessions) without financial penalty
  • Monday May 24, 2021
    Victoria Day (classes will not be held)
  • Tuesday June 1, 2021
    Last date to apply to the University for admission as a part-time student for Fall Term
  • Tuesday June 1, 2021
    Last date for Queen's students to apply for admission to a Dual Degree Program for Fall Term
  • Tuesday June 1, 2021
    Last date to apply to the University for upper-year full-time admission for Fall Term from another post-secondary institution.
  • Tuesday June 1, 2021
    Last date for Queen's students to apply to transfer into the Faculty of Arts and Science for Fall Term
  • Thursday June 3, 2021
    Last date to drop BISC Summer Classes (May-June session) without academic penalty
  • Friday June 4, 2021
    Last date to drop Summer Term classes (May-June/6W1) without academic penalty
  • Monday June 7, 2021
    Last date to apply for accommodation for an official examination conflict for the June, July and August examination sessions
  • Tuesday June 15, 2021
    Last date for receipt of required documentation from students seeking admission for Fall Term to full-or part-time study, including transfer students, to ensure that an admission decision is made before the Term begin
  • Thursday June 17, 2021
    BISC Summer Term classes/examinations end (May-June session)
  • Monday June 21, 2021
    Summer Term classes (May-June/6W1 Session) end
  • Monday June 21, 2021
    National Indigenous Peoples Day
  • Thursday June 24, 2021 to Saturday June 26, 2021
    Summer Term examinations in May-June/6W1 Session classes (TENTATIVE)
  • Thursday July 1, 2021
    Canada Day (classes will not be held)
  • Thursday July 1, 2021
    Tuition fees due in full for Summer Term classes (July-August /6W2 Session). Exception: OSAP Students
  • Friday July 2, 2021
    Last date to drop Summer Term classes (May-July/12W Session) without academic penalty
  • Monday July 5, 2021
    Summer Term classes (July-August /6W2 Session) begin
  • Friday July 9, 2021
    Students unable to register in Summer Term (July-August /6W2 Session) by this date must appeal in writing to the Office of the Associate Dean (Studies). If the appeal to register late is granted, students must pay tuition fees in full
  • Friday July 9, 2021
    Last date to add Summer Term classes (July-August /6W2 Session)
  • Friday July 9, 2021
    Last date to drop Summer Term classes (July-August /6W2 Session) without financial penalty
  • Monday July 12, 2021 to Friday July 30, 2021
    Registration period for Fall and Winter classes (TENTATIVE)
  • Thursday July 15, 2021
    First date to apply in SOLUS to graduate for Fall 2021 (TENTATIVE)
  • Friday July 30, 2021
    Summer Term classes (May-July/12W Session) end
  • Friday July 30, 2021
    Last date to drop Summer Term classes (July-August /6W2 Session) without academic penalty
  • Saturday July 31, 2021
    Last date to apply for admission to the Upper-Year Program at the Bader International Study Centre for Fall Term
  • Sunday August 1, 2021
    Refer to http://www.queensu.ca/artsci_online/apply/dates-and-deadlines for deadlines for admission to Undergraduate Online Studies for the Fall Term
  • Monday August 2, 2021
    Civic Holiday (Classes will not be held)
  • Tuesday August 3, 2021 to Saturday August 7, 2021
    Summer Term examinations in May-July/12W Session classes
  • Friday August 13, 2021
    Summer Term classes (July-August /6W2 Session) end
  • Monday August 16, 2021 to Wednesday August 18, 2021
    Summer Term examinations in July-August /6W2 Session classes (TENTATIVE)
  • Monday August 16, 2021
    BISC Summer Term classes begin (August Session)
  • Tuesday August 24, 2021
    Time period to add and drop classes (Open Enrolment period) begins (TENTATIVE)
  • Monday August 30, 2021
    BISC Summer Term classes/examinations end (August Session)
  • Wednesday September 1, 2021
    Tuition fees due in full for Fall term classes (Exception: OSAP students)
  • Saturday September 4, 2021
    Residence move-in day
  • Saturday September 4, 2021
    Welcoming Ceremony for new students
  • Monday September 6, 2021
    Labour Day
  • Tuesday September 7, 2021
    Fall term classes begin
  • Monday September 20, 2021
    Last date to add Fall Term and multi-term classes
  • Monday September 20, 2021
    Last date to drop Fall Term and multi-term classes without financial penalty
  • Monday October 11, 2021
    Thanksgiving Monday (Classes Cancelled)
  • Tuesday October 12, 2021 to Friday October 15, 2021
    Fall Term Break
  • Saturday October 16, 2021
    University Day
  • Monday November 1, 2021
    Last date to drop Fall Term classes without academic penalty
  • Thursday November 11, 2021
    Remembrance Day (Classes cancelled 10:30-11:30am)
  • Friday December 3, 2021
    Fall Term Classes End
  • Saturday December 4, 2021 to Tuesday December 7, 2021
    Fall Term Study Period
  • Monday December 6, 2021
    Commemoration Day (Classes Cancelled)
  • Wednesday December 8, 2021 to Wednesday December 22, 2021
    Fall Term Final Assessments
  • Saturday January 1, 2022
    New Years Day (University Closed. Classes will not be held)
  • Monday January 10, 2022
    Winter Term Classes Begin
  • Friday January 21, 2022
    Last date to add Winter Term classes
  • Friday January 21, 2022
    Last date to drop Winter Term and multi-term classes without academic penalty
  • Monday February 21, 2022
    Family Day (Classes will not be held)
  • Tuesday February 22, 2022 to Friday February 25, 2022
    Mid-term Reading Week
  • Friday March 4, 2022
    Last date to drop Winter Term and multi-term courses without academic penalty
  • Saturday March 19, 2022 from 9:00am to 2:00pm
    March Break Open House
  • Friday April 8, 2022
    Winter Term Classes End
  • Saturday April 9, 2022 to Wednesday April 13, 2022
    Winter Term pre-assessment study period
  • Thursday April 14, 2022 to Saturday April 30, 2022
    Final assessments in Winter Term and multi-term classes
  • Friday April 15, 2022
    Good Friday (Classes will not be held)
  • Monday May 2, 2022
    Tuition fees due in full for Summer Term classes (May-June/6W1 and May-July/12W sessions)
  • Monday May 9, 2022
    Summer Term classes begin
  • Friday May 13, 2022
    Last date to drop Summer Term classes (May-June/6W1) without financial penalty
  • Friday May 13, 2022
    Last date to add Summer Term classes (May-June/6W1 and May-July/12W sessions)
  • Friday May 20, 2022
    Last date to drop Summer Term classes (May-July/12W sessions) without financial penalty
  • Friday June 3, 2022
    Last date to drop Summer Term classes (May-June/6W1) without academic penalty
  • Friday June 17, 2022
    Summer Term classes (May-June/6W1 Session) end
  • Monday June 20, 2022 to Wednesday June 22, 2022
    Summer Term assessments in May-June/6W1 Session classes (TENTATIVE)
  • Tuesday June 21, 2022
    National Indigenous Peoples Day
  • Friday July 1, 2022
    Canada Day (Classes will not be held)
  • Friday July 1, 2022
    Last date to drop Summer Term classes (May-July/12W Session) without academic penalty
  • Monday July 4, 2022
    Summer Term classes (July-August /6W2 Session) begin
  • Friday July 8, 2022
    Last date to add Summer Term classes (July-August /6W2 Session)
  • Friday July 8, 2022
    Last date to drop Summer Term classes (July-August /6W2 Session) without financial penalty
  • Friday July 29, 2022
    Summer Term classes (May-July/12W Session) end