Meeting & Deadlines Calendar

  • Monday October 15, 2018
    Unit Head shall provide to the Member's information from the Member's Official File that is relevant to the Member's RTP file. (see Collective Agreement Article 30.12.1)
  • Monday October 15, 2018
    Administrative Leave applications from Unit Heads due in Dean's Office to confirm intentions to take leave according to Appointment Letter. (see Collective Agreement Article 41.7.4)
  • Monday October 15, 2018
    Curriculum Submissions due
  • Monday October 15, 2018
    Notice Available for Term Adjunct Appointments shall be posted on the Unit Website on or before October 15 (for Winter Term courses). (see Collective Agreement Article 25.10.1.2 (a))
  • Monday October 15, 2018 at 12:00pm
    deadline to submit agenda items for Faculty Board
  • Tuesday October 16, 2018 from 11:00am to 12:00pm
    Department Administrators Meeting
  • Friday October 19, 2018
    Experiential Learning Project Fund applications due
  • Friday October 19, 2018
    Queen's-Dartmouth Research Development Fund applications due
  • Friday October 19, 2018 from 11:30am to 1:30pm
    ASTO (Arts and Science Teaching Orientation - for new faculty): Assessment 1
  • Friday October 19, 2018 from 3:30pm to 5:00pm
    Faculty Board
  • Thursday October 25, 2018
    Science Graduate Council Agenda Items Due to Council Secretary
  • Thursday October 25, 2018 to Saturday October 27, 2018
    Fall mid-term break
  • Saturday October 27, 2018
    Indigenous Centre for Research Planning Day
  • Tuesday October 30, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Undergrad Chairs Meeting
  • Wednesday October 31, 2018 from 10:30am to 12:00pm
    Undergrad Chairs Meeting
  • Thursday November 1, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Science Graduate Council Meeting
  • Friday November 2, 2018 from 11:00am to 1:00pm
    THE FIREPLACE SERIES: An Interdisciplinary Conversation
  • Friday November 2, 2018 from 11:30am to 1:30pm
    ASTO (Arts and Science Teaching Orientation - for new faculty): Assessment II
  • Saturday November 3, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
    Fall Preview
  • Monday November 5, 2018 at 12:00pm
    deadline to submit agenda items for Faculty Board
  • Tuesday November 6, 2018
    Arts Graduate Council Agenda Items Due to Council Secretary
  • Friday November 9, 2018
    Remembrance Day Service (classes cancelled 10:30 - 11:30 a.m.)
  • Friday November 9, 2018 from 11:00am to 1:00pm
    THE FIREPLACE SERIES: An Interdisciplinary Conversation
  • Friday November 9, 2018 from 3:30pm to 5:30pm
    Committee of Departments
  • Tuesday November 13, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Arts Graduate Council Meeting
  • Tuesday November 13, 2018 from 6:30pm to 10:00pm
    Dean's Honour List with Distinction Reception
  • Thursday November 15, 2018
    Renewal, Tenure, and Promotion file will be made available to all RTP Committee Members. (see Collective Agreement Article 30.14.3)
  • Friday November 16, 2018 from 11:00am to 1:00pm
    THE FIREPLACE SERIES: An Interdisciplinary Conversation
  • Friday November 16, 2018 from 11:30am to 1:30pm
    ASTO (Arts and Science Teaching Orientation - for new faculty): Active learning - large classes
  • Friday November 16, 2018 from 3:30pm to 5:00pm
    Faculty Board
  • Saturday November 17, 2018 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
    Fall Preview
  • Monday November 26, 2018 from 8:30am to 5:00pm
    Principal’s Symposium: Imagining our Digital Future
  • Monday November 26, 2018 at 12:00pm
    deadline to submit agenda items for Faculty Board
  • Tuesday November 27, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Undergrad Chairs Meeting
  • Wednesday November 28, 2018 from 10:30am to 12:00pm
    Undergrad Chairs Meeting
  • Thursday November 29, 2018
    Science Graduate Council Agenda Items Due to Council Secretary
  • Friday November 30, 2018
    Fall Term classes end
  • Friday November 30, 2018
    The Dean shall inform academic leave applicants of the decision regarding leave. (see Collective Agreement Article 33.1.3.3 (b))
  • Friday November 30, 2018 from 11:30am to 1:30pm
    ASTO (Arts and Science Teaching Orientation - for new faculty): Active Learning - small classes
  • Saturday December 1, 2018 to Wednesday December 5, 2018
    Fall Term pre-examination study period
  • Tuesday December 4, 2018
    Arts Graduate Council Agenda Items Due to Council Secretary
  • Wednesday December 5, 2018 to Friday December 21, 2018
    Final examinations in Fall Term classes and mid-year tests in multi-term classes
  • Wednesday December 5, 2018 from 9:00am to 3:00pm
    ASTO (Arts and Science Teaching Orientation - for new faculty): Retreat
  • Thursday December 6, 2018
    Commemoration Day (examinations will not be held)
  • Thursday December 6, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Science Graduate Council Meeting
  • Friday December 7, 2018 from 3:30pm to 5:00pm
    Faculty Board
  • Tuesday December 11, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Arts Graduate Council Meeting
  • Friday December 14, 2018 from 10:30am to 12:30pm
    Committee of Departments
  • Saturday December 15, 2018
    RTP Committee Chair will submit to the Unit Head the RTP file and written recommendation of the Committee with its reasons and any dissenting views. (see Collective Agreement Article 30.14.6)
  • Saturday December 15, 2018
    The Committee's recommendation shall be forwarded to the Member, who will have seven days to respond to the recommendation. (see Collective Agreement Article 30.14.7 (a))
  • Monday December 31, 2018
    Fall Term ends
  • Tuesday January 1, 2019
    New Year's Day (University closed; classes will not be held)
  • Wednesday January 2, 2019
    Science Graduate Council Agenda Items Due to Council Secretary
  • Wednesday January 2, 2019
    Arts Graduate Council Agenda Items Due to Council Secretary
  • Monday January 7, 2019
    Winter Term classes begin
  • Tuesday January 8, 2019 at 12:00pm
    deadline to submit agenda items for Faculty Board
  • Tuesday January 8, 2019 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Arts Graduate Council Meeting
  • Thursday January 10, 2019 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Science Graduate Council Meeting
  • Thursday January 10, 2019 from 4:00pm to 5:30pm
    New Faculty Welcome Reception (Arts and Science)
  • Friday January 11, 2019 from 3:30pm to 5:30pm
    Committee of Departments
  • Tuesday January 15, 2019
    The Unit Head's recommendation shall be forwarded to the Member, who will have ten days to respond to the recommendation. (see Collective Agreement Article 30.14.8.)
  • Tuesday January 15, 2019
    Unit Head shall submit to the Dean the following material: RTP file, written recommendation of the Committee with its reasons and any dissenting views and the Member's response to the Committee's recommendation (if any), and the Dept. Head's written recommendation and reasons. (see Collective Agreement Article 30.14.7(f))
  • Friday January 18, 2019 from 3:30pm to 5:00pm
    Faculty Board
  • Tuesday January 29, 2019 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Undergrad Chairs Meeting
  • Wednesday January 30, 2019 from 10:30am to 12:00pm
    Undergrad Chairs Meeting
  • Thursday January 31, 2019
    Science Graduate Council Agenda Items Due to Council Secretary
  • Friday February 1, 2019
    Deadline for submission of faculty Annual/Biennial Reports to Unit Heads. (see Collective Agreement Article 28.2.1)
  • Monday February 4, 2019 at 12:00pm
    deadline to submit agenda items for Faculty Board
  • Tuesday February 5, 2019
    Arts Graduate Council Agenda Items Due to Council Secretary
  • Thursday February 7, 2019 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Science Graduate Council Meeting
  • Friday February 8, 2019 from 3:30pm to 5:30pm
    Committee of Departments
  • Tuesday February 12, 2019 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Arts Graduate Council Meeting
  • Friday February 15, 2019 from 3:30pm to 5:00pm
    Faculty Board
  • Monday February 18, 2019
    Family Day (classes will not be held)
  • Tuesday February 19, 2019 to Saturday February 23, 2019
    Winter mid-term Reading Week
  • Thursday February 28, 2019
    Science Graduate Council Agenda Items Due to Council Secretary
  • Friday March 1, 2019
    Deadline to submit RTP file and Dean's recommendation to Principal. (see Collective Agreement Article 30.14.13)
  • Friday March 1, 2019
    Notice Available for Term Adjunct Appointments shall be posted on the Unit Website on or before March 1 (for Summer Term courses). (see Collective Agreement Article 25.10.1.2 (a))
  • Friday March 1, 2019
    CRC Tier I and II nominations due to Faculty Office (for April submission)
  • Monday March 4, 2019 at 12:00pm
    deadline to submit agenda items for Faculty Board
  • Tuesday March 5, 2019
    Arts Graduate Council Agenda Items Due to Council Secretary
  • Tuesday March 5, 2019 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Undergrad Chairs Meeting
  • Wednesday March 6, 2019 from 10:30am to 12:00pm
    Undergrad Chairs Meeting
  • Thursday March 7, 2019 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Science Graduate Council Meeting
  • Friday March 8, 2019 from 3:30pm to 5:30pm
    Committee of Departments
  • Saturday March 9, 2019 from 9:00am to 2:00pm
    March Break Open House
  • Tuesday March 12, 2019 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Arts Graduate Council Meeting
  • Friday March 15, 2019 from 3:30pm to 5:00pm
    Faculty Board
  • Tuesday March 26, 2019 at 12:00pm
    deadline to submit agenda items for Faculty Board
  • Thursday March 28, 2019
    Science Graduate Council Agenda Items Due to Council Secretary
  • Sunday March 31, 2019
    Fiscal year-end deadline for faculty members to submit claims for Professional Expense Reimbursement to Kellie Hart, ext. 75594
  • Monday April 1, 2019
    Principal informs Renewal candidates of his decision in writing. (see Collective Agreement Article 30.15.4)
  • Tuesday April 2, 2019
    Arts Graduate Council Agenda Items Due to Council Secretary
  • Tuesday April 2, 2019 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Undergrad Chairs Meeting
  • Wednesday April 3, 2019 from 10:30am to 12:00pm
    Undergrad Chairs Meeting
  • Thursday April 4, 2019 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Science Graduate Council Meeting
  • Friday April 5, 2019
    Winter Term classes end
  • Friday April 5, 2019 from 3:30pm to 5:00pm
    Faculty Board
  • Saturday April 6, 2019 to Thursday April 11, 2019
    Winter Term pre-examination study period
  • Tuesday April 9, 2019 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Arts Graduate Council Meeting