Convocation 2016-17

(photos courtesy of Professors Kavanagh and Reeves, and Susan Goodfellow)

Spring 2017 Classics BAH and MA Graduates

A Group of graduates outside a campus building

Convocation invitation with Queen's University logoGroup of students waiting in a hallway

Group of students inside Grant HallGroup of students standing on stage in Grant Hall

Classics students receive their respective degrees from the Chancellor and the Principal.

Group of students standing outside a building on stairsThree people standing next to each other posing for a picture


MA graduate and family
BAH recipient and family
Ally Zmijowskyj, recipient of the Herman Tracy Book Prize, stands in the doorway of the Herman Tracy Lounge, a favourite hangout of Classics' students.
BAH recipient and family
BAH recipient and Prof Reeves
BAH recipient and family talk with Prof Kavanagh
BAH recipients ... lasting friendships!
Post-ceremony - BAH recipient and family
Post-ceremony - BAH recipient and family
Proud parents of an MA graduate, talking with Prof Lehoux
BAH recipient and family talk with Prof Reeves
Happy graduates!
BAH recipient with family and Prof Kavanagh
Department Head Drew Griffith cuts the cake.
Department Head Drew Griffith speaks with outgoing DSC president, and graduate, Kavita Mistry.
New graduates pose beside a display containing photos of memories of their time in Classics.
A new graduate shows her mother the bulletin board display.
New graduate and family at the reception.
Prof Griffith talks with parents of graduate
New graduate signs the white board/"guest book"
The new graduates

A cake that says Congratulations 2017 Classics Graduates!

2017 Classics DSC Banquet

(photos courtesy of Professor Reeves)

A group of people standing behind a tableA group of people seated at a table with food and drinks

                                                   The whole gang!         Good Cheer was enjoyed by students and Professors Alike

Three students standing and smilingA group of students smiling

Outgoing DSC Pres. Kavita Mistry (right) passes the ''Classics Torch'' to the         Group Shot!                                                             two incoming Presidents Ola Pasternak and Daryl Woodley.