Classics & Archaeology Graduate Council

Fall 2023

The name of the Classics Graduate Student Council (CGSC) has changed to better reflect the new name of the Department from Classics to Classics and Archaeology. The new name is CAGC - Classics & Archaeology Graduate Council!

President: Tina Abo Al-Soof
Vice President: Aaron Cutajar
Mentorship Chair: Anton Kaduck
Social Coordinator: Julianna Taylor
SGPS Representative: Aaron & Anton
Marketing Coordinator: Olivia Foran
Union Representative: Sarah Karelsen

Fall 2022

CGSC Email:

President: Shanna Ingram
Vice President: Katrina Jonhston
Mentorship Chair: Tina Al-Soof
Social Coordinator: Katherine Petrasek
SGPS Representative: Aaron Ash Cutajar
Marketing Coordinator: Marie McMenamin
Union Representative: Thomas Wornes

Fall 2021

Throughout the summer of 2021, a constitution was drafted and approved by the Classics MA Students before being ratified by the School of Graduate and Professional Studies. The first official elections of the CGSC were held in October of the same year, with the executive positions being fulfilled as follows:

President: Annabeth Deakin
Vice-President: Emily Croft
Mentorship Chair: Andrew Field
Social Coordinator: Shanna Ingram
Marketing Coordinator: Jessica Allin
SGPS Representative: Ramtin Tavakkoli
Union Representative: Thomas Wornes

Fall 2020

In the Fall of 2020, Classics MA students established a preliminary Classics Graduate Student Council. This initial Council held four positions: President, Social Events Coordinator, Mentorship Program Coordinator, and Communications Director.

Classics Graduate Student Council Constitution (PDF 129KB)