Vice-Principals' Operations Committee

This Committee, chaired by the Provost as the University's Chief Operating Officer, is responsible for prioritizing operational decision making in support of strategic institutional priorities. The Committee will review major policy, program, structural and governance proposals, including all capital projects. The Committee is responsible for preparing documentation to serve as approval to proceed with operational initiatives. This documentation will include identification of the Vice-Principal(s) responsible for implementing any operational initiatives on behalf of the University.

Please contact for additional details.

Membership Status
L. Daneshmend Deputy Provost
C. Davis Vice-Principal (Finance and Administration)
M. Fraser Chief Communications Officer
T. Harris Vice-Principal (Advancement)
A. Harrison Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)
M. Heeler Executive Director, Office of the Principal
D. Kelly Legal Counsel
L. Knox Secretary of the University
S. Liss Vice-Principal (Research)
K. O'Brien Executive Director, Office of the Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)
M. Sheppard Executive Director, Planning and Budgeting
L. Stewart Senior Associate, Office of the Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)

Chair: A. Harrison
Secretary:  L. Stewart