Classics Graduate Student Council

Fall 2020

The Classics MA students established a preliminary Classics Graduate Student Council in the Fall of 2020. This initial Council held four positions: President, Social Events Coordinator, Mentorship Program Coordinator, and Communications Director.

Fall 2021

Throughout the summer of 2021, a constitution was drafted and approved by the Classics MA Students before being ratified by the School of Graduate and Professional Studies. The first official elections of the CGSC were held in October of the same year, with the executive positions being fulfilled as follows:

President: Annabeth Deakin

Vice-President: Emily Croft

Mentorship Chair: Andrew Field

Social Coordinator: Shanna Ingram

Marketing Coordinator: Jessica Allin

SGPS Representative: Ramtin Tavakkoli

Union Representative: Thomas Wornes


Classics Graduate Student Council Constitution (PDF 129KB)